After work began
Cost not stated

Renews Cream Co.'s school meal proteins contract for 2025-26, capped at $859,143

The district is using the first of two one-year options to renew its agreement with Cream Co. to supply proteins for the K-12 meal program. The text says the not-to-exceed amount stays at $859,143, and it does not state any added money. The renewal runs July 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.

Plain-English summary written by AI from the official text. AI summary · amounts checked against official text

Action
Amendment
Category
Food, transportation & operations
Term
Jul 1, 2025 – Jun 30, 2026
New total
$859,143
Funding
5310 Child Nutrition School Program
Resource / site
5310-991
Vendor no.
001228
Presented by
Chief Systems and Services Officer
File
25-2150 · agenda O.-2
Outcome
Adopted on the General Consent Report, Sep 24, 2025

Official text

Approval by the Board of Education of Amendment No. 1, Specialty Proteins K-12 Meal Program, Services Agreement by and between District and Cream Co., LLC, Oakland, CA, exercising with the latter the first of two one-year options, renewing the Agreement for services, for the latter to provide Proteins [in part], with the not to exceed amount remaining $859,143.00, for the period of July 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026, via the Nutrition Services Department. All other terms and conditions of the Agreement remain in full force and effect.

History

  1. Adopted on the General Consent Report

This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.

Get Updates

Your info is safe with us.