Wednesday, February 26, 2020

General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting

124 items totalVote not in minutes yet

Not counted in the totals above. $850 in budget allocations (1 item)

Largest items

Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.

  1. LCA Architects$500K
  2. Mobile Modular Management Corporation$356K
  3. Servio Consulting, LLC$88K
  4. Jensen Hughes$44K
  5. R.F. MacDonald Company$28K
  6. The Achievement Network$28K
  7. Destiny Arts Center$24K
  8. Edutainment for Equity, LLC$22K
  9. Super Stars Literacy, Inc.$20K
  10. Oakland Public Education Fund$17K

Spending by category

Select a category to filter the list.

  1. Technology · 1$88K
  1. P.-1Declares district vehicles surplus and authorizes their disposal
    No cost stated
  2. P.-2Buys three portable classrooms for Sankofa Academy from Mobile Modular for $356,171.69
    $356K
  3. P.-3Adds $500,000 to LCA Architects' Fremont High School construction design contract
    +$500Knew total $9.11M
  4. P.-4Hires Jensen Hughes for $43,500 to review fire and intrusion alarms at Cole Administration Center
    $44K
  5. P.-5Awards R.F. MacDonald $28,029 to repair the boiler at Oakland Technical High School
    $28K
  6. P.-6Ends a professional services contract for the High School Network early, for convenience
    No cost stated
  7. P.-7No-cost partnership lets All Stars Project present its afterschool youth program to students
    No cost stated
  8. P.-8No-cost partnership brings Diversity in Health Training Institute wellness support to two schools
    No cost stated
  9. P.-9No-cost partnership brings Superpower of the Song music lessons to Joaquin Miller Elementary
    No cost stated
  10. P.-10No-cost partnership brings visual art and sewing classes to Chabot Elementary students
    No cost stated
  11. P.-11No-cost partnership with Oakland Natives Give Back Fund to promote student attendance
    No cost stated
  12. P.-12Cuts East Bay Asian Youth Center's Roosevelt after-school agreement by $8,316
    −$8Knew total $394K
  13. P.-13Approves Telos Academy as a nonpublic school provider for special education, January to June 2020
    Cost not stated
  14. P.-14Approves $24,000 for Destiny Arts Center youth arts program at Prescott Elementary
    $24Knot to exceed
  15. P.-15Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $16,500 for a music assistant at Elmhurst United Middle
    $17Knot to exceed
  16. P.-16Approves up to $7,875 for a skilled trades dual enrollment specialist at Castlemont High
    $8Knot to exceed
  17. P.-17Approves up to $3,500 for three trauma-informed care staff trainings at LIFE Academy
    $4Knot to exceed
  18. P.-18Approves up to $20,000 for Super Stars Literacy reading help at Markham Elementary
    $20Knot to exceed
  19. P.-19Approves up to $7,500 for Seeds of Awareness student counseling at Garfield Elementary
    $8Knot to exceed
  20. P.-20Approves up to $15,000 for a consultant supporting McClymonds High School's redesign
    $15Knot to exceed
  21. P.-21Approves up to $2,000 for Superior Quality Home Health to build a healthcare pathway at Dewey
    $2Knot to exceed
  22. P.-22Approves up to $3,000 for English classes for parents at Elmhurst United Middle
    $3Knot to exceed
  23. P.-23Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $11,000 to run student intern stipends at Oakland High
    $11Knot to exceed
  24. P.-24No-cost agreement sets up workforce services partnership with the City of Oakland and job center partners
    No cost stated
  25. P.-25No-cost agreement for New Leaders to train teacher leaders and assistant principals
    No cost stated
  26. P.-26Approves 360 Degree Customer as a nonpublic school provider for special education, 2019-20
    Cost not stated
  27. P.-27Approves up to $87,550 for Servio Consulting to set up Salesforce for course registration
    $88Knot to exceed
  28. P.-28Accepts $77,670 state grant for Fremont High School's Media Academy
    +$78Kcoming in
  29. P.-29Approves up to $28,000 for Achievement Network coaching for teachers at EnCompass Academy
    $28Knot to exceed
  30. P.-30Accepts $77,670 state grant for Life Academy's Health and Bioscience Academy
    +$78Kcoming in
  31. P.-31Accepts $77,670 career-academy grant for Fremont High's College Preparatory and Architecture Academy
    +$78Kcoming in
  32. P.-32Accepts $77,670 state career-academy grant for the Oakland High School Environmental Science Academy
    +$78Kcoming in
  33. P.-33Accepts $77,670 state career-academy grant for the Oakland High School Visual Arts Academy
    +$78Kcoming in
  34. P.-34Accepts $77,670 career-academy grant for Oakland Tech's Computer Communication and Technology Academy
    +$78Kcoming in
  35. P.-35Accepts $77,670 career-academy grant for Oakland Tech's Health and Biotechnology Academy
    +$78Kcoming in
  36. P.-36Accepts $77,670 state career-academy grant for the Skyline High School Skyline Education Academy
    +$78Kcoming in
  37. P.-37Accepts $50,000 state career-academy grant for the Castlemont Sustainable Urban Design Academy
    +$50Kcoming in
  38. P.-38Accepts $50,000 state career-academy grant for the Skyline High School Renewable Energy Academy
    +$50Kcoming in
  39. P.-39Accepts $119,335 from the Peralta Parent Teacher Group to supplement staff salaries at Peralta Elementary
    +$119Kcoming in
  40. P.-40Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Allendale Elementary School
    No cost stated
  41. P.-41Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Bella Vista Elementary School
    No cost stated
  42. P.-42Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Brookfield Elementary School
    No cost stated
  43. P.-43Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Burckhalter Elementary School
    No cost stated
  44. P.-44Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Chabot Elementary School
    No cost stated
  45. P.-45Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for East Oakland Pride Elementary School
    No cost stated
  46. P.-46Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Cleveland Elementary School
    No cost stated
  47. P.-47Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Crocker Highlands Elementary School
    No cost stated
  48. P.-48Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Greenleaf Elementary School
    No cost stated
  49. P.-49Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Global Family Elementary School
    No cost stated
  50. P.-50Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Garfield Elementary School
    No cost stated
  51. P.-51Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Glenview Elementary School
    No cost stated
  52. P.-52Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Grass Valley Elementary School
    No cost stated
  53. P.-53Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Futures Elementary School
    No cost stated
  54. P.-54Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for New Highland Elementary School
    No cost stated
  55. P.-55Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Hillcrest Elementary School
    No cost stated
  56. P.-56Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Laurel Elementary School
    No cost stated
  57. P.-57Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Lincoln Elementary School
    No cost stated
  58. P.-58Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Horace Mann Elementary School
    No cost stated
  59. P.-59Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Markham Elementary School
    No cost stated
  60. P.-60Approves the 2020-2021 school safety plan for Joaquin Miller Elementary School
    No cost stated
  61. P.-61Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Montclair Elementary School
    No cost stated
  62. P.-62Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Parker Elementary School
    No cost stated
  63. P.-63Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Peralta Elementary School
    No cost stated
  64. P.-64Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Piedmont Avenue Elementary School
    No cost stated
  65. P.-65Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Redwood Heights Elementary School
    No cost stated
  66. P.-66Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Community United Elementary School
    No cost stated
  67. P.-67Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Sequoia Elementary School
    No cost stated
  68. P.-68Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Melrose Leadership Academy
    No cost stated
  69. P.-69Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Madison Park Academy - Primary
    No cost stated
  70. P.-70Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Thornhill Elementary School
    No cost stated
  71. P.-71Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Acorn Woodland Elementary School
    No cost stated
  72. P.-72Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Howard Elementary School
    No cost stated
  73. P.-73Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Carl Munck Elementary School
    No cost stated
  74. P.-74Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Hoover Elementary School
    No cost stated
  75. P.-75Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Fred T. Korematsu Discovery Academy
    No cost stated
  76. P.-76Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Manzanita Seed Elementary School
    No cost stated
  77. P.-77Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Esperanza Elementary School
    No cost stated
  78. P.-78Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Bridges Academy
    No cost stated
  79. P.-79Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Manzanita Community School
    No cost stated
  80. P.-80Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Encompass Academy
    No cost stated
  81. P.-81Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary School
    No cost stated
  82. P.-82Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Prescott Elementary School
    No cost stated
  83. P.-83Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for International Community School
    No cost stated
  84. P.-84Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Think College Now Elementary School
    No cost stated
  85. P.-85Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Rise Elementary School
    No cost stated
  86. P.-86Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Reach Academy
    No cost stated
  87. P.-87Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Claremont Middle School
    No cost stated
  88. P.-88Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Frick Impact Academy
    No cost stated
  89. P.-89Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for West Oakland Middle School
    No cost stated
  90. P.-90Approves the 2020-21 comprehensive safety plan for Bret Harte Middle School
    No cost stated
  91. P.-91Approves Edna Brewer Middle School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  92. P.-92Approves Montera Middle School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  93. P.-93Approves Roosevelt Middle School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  94. P.-94Approves Westlake Middle School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  95. P.-95Approves Madison Park Academy (6-12)'s 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  96. P.-96Approves United for Success Academy's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  97. P.-97Approves Elmhurst United Middle School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  98. P.-98Approves the 2020-21 school safety plan for Coliseum College Prep Academy
    No cost stated
  99. P.-99Approves Urban Promise Academy's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  100. P.-100Approves Fremont High School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  101. P.-101Approves Oakland High School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  102. P.-102Approves Oakland Technical High School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  103. P.-103Approves Skyline High School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  104. P.-104Approves Bunche Academy's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  105. P.-105Approves Dewey Academy's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  106. P.-106Approves Street Academy's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  107. P.-107Approves Community Day School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  108. P.-108Approves Life Academy's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  109. P.-109Approves MetWest High School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  110. P.-110Approves Oakland International High School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  111. P.-111Approves Fruitvale Elementary School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  112. P.-112Approves McClymonds High School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  113. P.-113Approves Sankofa Academy's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  114. P.-114Approves Castlemont High School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  115. P.-115Approves Rusdale Continuation School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  116. P.-116Approves Rusdale Newcomer School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  117. P.-117Approves Sojourner Truth Independent Study School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  118. P.-118Approves Franklin Elementary School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  119. P.-119Approves LaEscuelita Elementary School's 2020-21 comprehensive school safety plan
    No cost stated
  120. P.-120Approves an updated board policy on student work permits (BP 5113.2)
    No cost stated
  121. P.-121Pays Edutainment for Equity up to $21,650 to guide the Frick and School of Languages merger process
    $22Knot to exceed
  122. P.-122Approves a no-cost data sharing agreement with Oakland Enrolls to study enrollment patterns through 2023
    No cost stated
  123. P.-123Sets 2020-21 Measure N funding for Oakland School for the Arts at $850 per student as a probationary school
    $850
  124. P.-124Directs the Board Secretary to cast the district's ballot in the 2020 CSBA Delegate Assembly election
    No cost stated

This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.

Get Updates

Your info is safe with us.