Thursday, November 12, 2020
General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Special Meeting
Not counted in the totals above. $48.7M in payments already made (2 items)
Largest items
Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.
Spending by category
Categories and sub-categories are assigned by AI from each item's official text, using a fixed set of definitions. They can be wrong. How categories workSelect a category to filter the list.
- V.-1Approves $25.5M in accounts payable checks for September 2020$25.5Mcumulative
- V.-2Approves $23.2M in September 2020 payroll checks and direct deposits$23.2Mcumulative
- V.-3Approves Personnel Report No. 2021-0005 from the Talent/Human Resources DepartmentCost not stated
- V.-4Ratifies up to $56,800 for TeachBar to run test-prep classes for teacher candidates$57Knot to exceed
- V.-5Ratifies up to $35,000 for a consultant on teacher credentialing review and mentoring$35Knot to exceed
- V.-6Renews San Jose State University partnership for teacher intern and practicum programsCost not stated
- V.-7Accepts up to $980,857 from Alameda County for special education mental health services+$981Kcoming in
- V.-8Accepts up to $980,857 from Alameda County for 2020-21 special education mental health services+$981Kcoming in
- V.-9Ratifies up to $28,234 for a Peralta Elementary contractor to run student support teams$28Knot to exceed
- V.-10Ratifies up to $27,468 for Karuna Consulting mindfulness training for 30 teachers$27Knot to exceed
- V.-11Ratifies a no-cost partnership with Healthier Generation to hand out smart thermometersNo cost stated
- V.-12Pays East Bay Asian Youth Center up to $49,000 for mentoring at Urban Promise Academy$49Knot to exceed
- V.-13Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $58,325 for a job readiness class at Rudsdale$58Knot to exceed
- V.-14Pays East Bay Agency for Children up to $25,000 for a wellness consultant at Frick$25Knot to exceed
- V.-15Ratifies up to $3,600 for Bounce Back Generation workshops for families without housing$4Knot to exceed
- V.-16Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $80,000 for internet service on student hotspots$80Knot to exceed
- V.-17Pays East Bay Agency for Children up to $25,000 for two student mental health consultants$25Knot to exceed
- V.-18Ratifies up to $9,000 for Paul Dresher Ensemble music lessons at Elmhurst United$9Knot to exceed
- V.-19Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $12,000 for student behavior support at Futures$12Knot to exceed
- V.-20Ratifies up to $17,976 for a digital arts specialist at Community Day High School$18Knot to exceed
- V.-21Accepts $80,500 from Educate78 to support the Bridges Academy transformation plan+$81Kcoming in
- V.-22Ratifies up to $70,500 for TransformCA to run Safe Routes to School programs$71Knot to exceed
- V.-23Ratifies up to $4,200 for Mills Teacher Scholars coaching for arts teachers$4Knot to exceed
- V.-24Pays Junior Center of Art and Science up to $12,500 for an arts residency at Franklin$13Knot to exceed
- V.-25Ratifies up to $5,000 for Lincoln to provide a counselor at LaEscuelita Elementary$5Knot to exceed
- V.-26Ratifies up to $16,117 for The Teaching Well staff wellness workshops at Futures$16Knot to exceed
- V.-27Ratifies up to $16,118 for The Teaching Well staff wellness workshops at Community United$16Knot to exceed
- V.-28Ratifies up to $10,000 for Lincoln therapy and student support at Grass Valley Elementary$10Knot to exceed
- V.-29Accepts $50,000 from the San Francisco Foundation for Oakland Goes Outdoors evaluation+$50Kcoming in
- V.-30Approves a no-cost agreement to share student data with an adult education consortiumNo cost stated
- V.-31Accepts $100,000 from the Haas Fund to pay 180 Oakland youth for Career Pathways internships+$100Kcoming in
- V.-32Declares every November Indigenous People's Heritage Month in the districtNo cost stated
- V.-33Extends Kaboom!'s agreement to build a new play space at Franklin Elementary to Dec. 2021No cost stated
- V.-34Ratifies $200 from the county for using Brookfield Elementary School as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-35Ratifies $200 from the county for using Elmhurst United School as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-36Ratifies $200 from the county for using Montera Middle School as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-37Ratifies $200 from the county for using Oakland High School as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-38Ratifies $200 from the county for using Oakland Technical High School as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-39Ratifies $200 from the county for using Prescott School as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-40Ratifies $200 from the county for using Think College Now School as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-41Ratifies $200 from the county for using United for Success Academy as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-42Ratifies $200 from the county for using West Oakland Middle School as a voting location+$200coming in
- V.-43Amends the Trust for Public Land agreement to build living schoolyards on district campusesNo cost stated
- V.-44Adopts changes to Board Policy 3310 on district purchasing proceduresNo cost stated
- V.-45Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $63,000 to support school distance and safety leads$63Knot to exceed
- V.-46Approves the minutes of the Board's October 28, 2020 regular meetingNo cost stated
- V.-47Approves the minutes of the Board's November 4, 2020 special meetingNo cost stated
- V.-48Certifies that early learning and child care programs have been closed for in-person instructionNo cost stated
- V1.-1Pays Girls Inc. of Alameda County up to $104,925 to run Burckhalter's after-school program$105Knot to exceed
- V2.-1Adds $24,107 and about six months to Anthonio's inspection contract for the Foster Center project+$24Knew total $1.29M
- V2.-2Extends Metro Contract Group's furniture delivery agreement for Fremont High to Dec. 31, 2020No cost stated
- V2.-3Extends Terraphase Engineering's agreement for Emerson's girls' softball field to March 2021No cost stated
How the Board voted on the consent reports
General Consent Report: Approved 6–0, 3 absent
A motion was made by Vice President Gonzales, seconded by President London, to Approve the General Consent Report. The motion carried by the following vote
- Jessica Ramos Absent
- Samantha Pal Absent
- Aimee Eng Aye
- Jumoke HintonHodge Aye
- Gary Yee Aye
- Roseann Torres Absent
- James Harris Aye
- Shanthi Gonzales Aye
- Jody London Aye
General Consent Report - Measures B and J General Obligation Bonds (GOB): Approved 6–0, 3 absent
A motion was made by Director Yee, seconded by Vice President Gonzales, to Approve the General Consent Report. The motion carried by the following vote
- Jessica Ramos Absent
- Samantha Pal Absent
- Aimee Eng Aye
- Jumoke HintonHodge Aye
- Gary Yee Aye
- Roseann Torres Absent
- James Harris Aye
- Shanthi Gonzales Aye
- Jody London Aye
From the official minutes in Legistar, November 12, 2020 meeting.
This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.