Wednesday, June 12, 2024

General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting

42 items totalGeneral: Passed 6–0Bonds: Passed 6–0

1 item was pulled from the consent report and decided on June 26, 2024.

Yearly caps are counted separately. 1 items set a limit per year instead of a total, adding up to $130K a year. They aren't in the spending total above. The largest is Liebert Cassidy Whitmore Law Firm at up to $130K a year. Show yearly caps

  1. T.-1Adds $3.65M and one more year to Waste Management's trash, compost and recycling contract
    +$3.65Mnew total $17.1M
  2. T.-2Pays Next Generation of Builders up to $153,533 for a new Bridges Academy play and nature area
    $154Knot to exceed
  3. T.-3Approves Personnel Report No. 2324-0010 from the Talent/Human Resources Department
    Cost not stated
  4. T.-4Ratifies Brazen Technologies' online recruiting-event software for up to $39,752 over two years
    $40Knot to exceed
  5. T.-5Ratifies up to $4,000 for STEMSoul Teach to train summer program instructors
    $4Knot to exceed
  6. T.-6Accepts $150,000 from the Warriors Community Foundation for an elementary reading and math program
    +$150Kcoming in
  7. T.-7Accepts $30,000 through CSU East Bay Foundation for career pathway work in three fields
    +$30Kcoming in
  8. T.-8Ratifies free 1:1 online reading tutoring from Hoot Reading at ten district schools
    No cost stated
  9. T.-9Ratifies free remote reading tutoring from OpenLiteracy for up to 490 students at ten schools
    No cost stated
  10. T.-10Ratifies free remote reading tutoring from Ignite Reading at ten schools
    No cost stated
  11. T.-11Takes a Support position on five state bills, from school walk zones to a school facilities bond
    No cost stated
  12. T.-12Raises law firm Liebert Cassidy Whitmore's yearly cap by $130,000 and extends it to June 2025
    $130K/yryearly cap
  13. T.-13Moves $5,000 at Dewey Academy from medical furniture to summer student internship stipends
    No cost stated
  14. T.-14Moves $34,500 for Fremont High internship stipends from one contractor to the Oakland Public Education Fund
    No cost stated
  15. T.-15Shifts $3,000 in the High School Linked Learning Office's plan from supplies to printing and copying
    No cost stated
  16. T.-16Moves $6,000 at Madison Park Academy from family-event refreshments to Media Academy equipment
    No cost stated
  17. T.-17Moves $9,633.36 at Oakland High from summer teacher stipends into carryover for 2024-25
    No cost stated
  18. T.-18Moves $595 at Oakland High from summer internship stipends to a new Civic Productions contract
    No cost stated
  19. T.-19Moves $5,416.66 at Oakland High from teacher stipends to substitutes for the Environmental Science Academy
    No cost stated
  20. T.-20Moves $5,416.66 at Oakland High from teacher stipends to substitutes for the IDEA Pathway
    No cost stated
  21. T.-21Moves $1,200 at Oakland High from teacher stipends to meals for an academy overnight field trip
    No cost stated
  22. T.-22Moves $4,216.66 at Oakland High from teacher stipends to substitutes for the LSJ Pathway
    No cost stated
  23. T.-23Moves $1,200 at Oakland High from teacher stipends to meals for a Public Health Academy field trip
    No cost stated
  24. T.-24Moves $1,275 at Oakland High from teacher meeting stipends to a charter bus for a zoo field trip
    No cost stated
  25. T.-25Moves $5,416.66 at Oakland High from teacher stipends to substitutes for the VAAMP Pathway
    No cost stated
  26. T.-26Cuts $12,500 from Oakland Tech's 2024-25 carryover and sets bus services at $27,500
    No cost stated
  27. T.-27Moves $25,000 at Skyline High from computers to materials and supplies
    No cost stated
  28. T.-28Moves $5,000 at Skyline High from computers to arts academy teacher collaboration pay
    No cost stated
  29. T.-29Moves $78,966.64 at Sojourner Truth from computers to hire a second technology pathway teacher
    No cost stated
  30. T.-30Moves $551.46 at Oakland Tech from bus rentals to admission fees for an engineering Physics Day trip
    No cost stated
  31. T.-31Shifts MetWest High School funds to a $21,000 East Bay Consortium college-pathways contract
    $21K
  32. T.-32Moves $5,000 at Oakland Technical High School from equipment to chemical-resistant science tables
    $5K
  33. T.-33Moves $14,940 at Coliseum College Prep from a teacher position to a Lead by Learning consultant contract
    $15K
  34. T.-34Moves $1,005.50 at Oakland Technical High School from charter buses to chemical-resistant science tables
    $1K
  35. T.-35Approves up to $10.19M in 2024-25 Measure H and Measure N carryover funds for high schools and 10% admin
    $10.2Mnot to exceed
  36. T.-36Adds $5,000 to a High School Linked Learning Office consultant contract, for $25,000 total
    +$5Knew total $25K
  37. T.-37Adds $5,250 for interim support staff in the High School Linked Learning Office, for $46,500 total
    +$5Knew total $47K
  38. T.-38Raises High School Linked Learning Office interim-support contracts to $70,585, up from $63,085
    Cost not stated
  39. U.-1Adds $79,567 for play mats and a track at Kaiser Child Development Center in a contract with Mar Con Builders
    +$80Knew total $6.78M
  40. U.-2Hires King Construction Inspection to oversee Oakland Tech's solar battery storage project for up to $26,389
    $26Knot to exceed
  41. U.-3Hires King Construction Inspection to oversee Castlemont's solar battery storage project for up to $26,389
    $26Knot to exceed
  42. U.-4Hires Global Modular for $2.37M to build three modular buildings at Fremont High School
    $2.37M

This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.

Get Updates

Your info is safe with us.