Wednesday, September 25, 2019
General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting
Most of the consent report was not acted on at this meeting; 43 of 43 items were decided on October 10, 2019 and October 23, 2019.
Largest items
Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.
Spending by category
Categories and sub-categories are assigned by AI from each item's official text, using a fixed set of definitions. They can be wrong. How categories workSelect a category to filter the list.
- P.-1Ratifies up to $2,000 for All Smogs Done to smog-check district vehicles$2Knot to exceed
- P.-2Pays a finance consultant up to $18,000 to help close the books on 2018-19$18Knot to exceed
- P.-3Hires Tramutola for $105,000 to plan and test the feasibility of a general obligation bond$105K
- P.-4Adds $65,621.85 to keep leased portables at Madison Park Academy through June 2020+$66Knew total $270K
- P.-5Awards Rook Electric $49,500, with no competitive bid, for security system upgrades at 24 sites$50K
- P.-6Adds $22,053.55 to repay DSK Architects for state fees on the Frick Middle School project+$22Knew total $271K
- P.-7Awards Lamphier-Gregory $121,200 for environmental review of the Cole Administration Building project$121K
- P.-8Adds $62,140 for window-installation inspections at the new Glenview Elementary School project+$62Knew total $1.19M
- P.-9Awards Ninyo & Moore $30,000 for environmental and engineering testing at the Cole Administration Building$30K
- P.-10Awards Johnson Controls $71,669, with no competitive bid, for a fire alarm upgrade at Brookfield Elementary$72K
- P.-11Awards Johnson Controls $85,250, with no competitive bid, for a fire alarm upgrade at Lakeview Elementary$85K
- P.-12Awards Johnson Controls $62,957, with no competitive bid, for sprinkler monitoring work at district sites$63K
- P.-13Adds $123,270 and more time for MKThink to update the district's Facilities Master Plan+$123Knew total $423K
- P.-14Adopts Personnel Report No. 1920-0003 from the Talent/Human Resources DepartmentNo cost stated
- P.-15Creates new job descriptions for program manager and analyst positionsNo cost stated
- P.-16Leases three Brookfield Elementary classrooms to the City's Head Start program for $18,048 plus $1 a month+$18Kcoming in
- P.-17Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $20,000 for health electives at Rudsdale Newcomer High$20Knot to exceed
- P.-18Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $58,325 for a job-readiness course at Rudsdale Continuation High$58Knot to exceed
- P.-19Pays an evaluator up to $25,000 to build data tools and study the early childhood ROCK program$25Knot to exceed
- P.-20Pays Refugee Transitions up to $38,000 for parent English classes and immigrant support$38Knot to exceed
- P.-21Pays CORE up to $2,680 for training on supporting English learners in the Newcomer Program$3Knot to exceed
- P.-22Pays Reading Partners up to $25,000 for a tutoring program at Franklin Elementary School$25Knot to exceed
- P.-23Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $50,000 for behavior support at Futures Elementary School$50Knot to exceed
- P.-24Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $50,000 for behavior support at Community United Elementary School$50Knot to exceed
- P.-25Approves Orion Academy as a nonpublic school provider for special education students in 2019-20Cost not stated
- P.-26Pays a contractor up to $26,480 for after-school visual arts classes at Elmhurst United Middle School$26Knot to exceed
- P.-27Pays a contractor up to $29,970 for parent training on academic support at Elmhurst United Middle School$30Knot to exceed
- P.-28Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $304,750 for four student support specialists at Oakland Tech$305Knot to exceed
- P.-29Pays a contractor up to $45,000 for restorative justice and mentoring at Edna Brewer Middle School$45Knot to exceed
- P.-30Pays a contractor up to $45,000 for restorative justice and mentoring at Edna Brewer Middle School$45Knot to exceed
- P.-31Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $244,375 for three student support specialists at Fremont High$244Knot to exceed
- P.-32Pays OCCUR up to $10,000 to train Sojourner Truth teachers in career technology skills$10Knot to exceed
- P.-33Pays Educational Equity For All up to $1,908 for special education teacher workshops$2Knot to exceed
- P.-34Pays a technology consultant up to $30,000 for computer and Chromebook support at Edna Brewer Middle$30Knot to exceed
- P.-35Pays a contractor up to $54,978 for a wellness class and case management at Rudsdale Newcomer High$55Knot to exceed
- P.-36Pays a contractor up to $29,992 for tutoring and class support at Rudsdale Newcomer High$30Knot to exceed
- P.-37Pays The Teaching Well up to $16,800 for teacher work-life balance training at Rudsdale Continuation$17Knot to exceed
- P.-38Pays a contractor up to $9,990 to run a student peer restorative justice program at Elmhurst United Middle$10Knot to exceed
- P.-39Approves a 2019-20 contract with Summitview Child & Family Services for nonpublic school servicesCost not stated
- P.-40Pays San Francisco Unified up to $104,190 to place and serve one Oakland student with disabilities$104Knot to exceed
- P.-41Ratifies two union-representative trustees for the classified employees' supplemental annuity planNo cost stated
- P.-42Pays School Services of California up to $54,158 for state legislative monitoring and lobbying$54Knot to exceed
- P.-43Pays a consultant up to $2,500 to support the District 5 board director's community outreach$3Knot to exceed
How the Board voted on the consent report
The vote isn't in Legistar's published minutes yet. Minutes usually appear after the Board approves them at a later meeting.
This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.