Wednesday, March 25, 2026
General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting
Largest items
Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.
Spending by category
Categories and sub-categories are assigned by AI from each item's official text, using a fixed set of definitions. They can be wrong. How categories workSelect a category to filter the list.
- O.-1Buys 225 air purifiers for $675,381.19 from Protect/ED for nurses' offices and special day classrooms$675K
- O.-2Pays Valley Precision Grading up to $300,000 to replace the turf field at Manzanita Elementary$300Knot to exceed
- O.-3Hires Tulum Innovative Engineering for $73,880 in electrical and wiring work at Manzanita Elementary$74K
- O.-4Hires Alaniz Construction for up to $20,631 to repair playground asphalt at Manzanita Elementary$21Knot to exceed
- O.-5Signs a five-year Sonic dark fiber (fiber-optic cable) deal at $900 a month starting July 2026Cost not stated
- O.-6Ratifies up to $49,866.60 for CA Food Safety Exams to certify Nutrition Services staff$50Knot to exceed
- O.-7Adds $3,150 and time for T.Y.R. inspections on Manzanita Elementary's fire project+$3Knew total $29K
- O.-8Adds $3,150 and time for T.Y.R. inspections at Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary's fire project+$3Knew total $20K
- O.-9Awards Apena Engineering $446,300 to rebuild playground and outdoor spaces at Oakland Academy of Knowledge$446K
- O.-10Ratifies $1,600 for BSAFE to inspect new play equipment at Harriet Tubman Child Development Center$2K
- O.-11Ratifies up to $1,600 for BSAFE to inspect new play equipment at Highland Child Development Center$2Knot to exceed
- O.-12Awards Next Generation of Builders $238,475 to renovate the boys toilet room at Markham Elementary$238K
- O.-13Extends Rids Brother's special-ed transportation contract to June 2027, up to $1.6M for 2026-27+$1.60Mnot to exceed
- O.-14Extends JIR special-ed transportation through June 2027 with routes added, up to $1.3M for 2026-27+$1.30Mnot to exceed
- O.-15Extends Welcome Transportation's special-ed transportation through June 2027, up to $300,000+$300Knot to exceed
- O.-16Extends Bay Area Wheelchair Transportation through June 2027 with added routes, up to $350,000+$350Knot to exceed
- O.-17Approves Personnel Report No. 2526-0008 from the Talent/Human Resources DepartmentCost not stated
- O.-18Accepts free job training and placement help from Rebuilding Together East Bay Network through 2028No cost stated
- O.-19Accepts Youth ALIVE!'s free after-school violence-prevention program, Teens on Target, through 2028No cost stated
- O.-20Pays up to $29,701.10 in summer internship stipends at Coliseum College Prep via Public Education Fund$30Knot to exceed
- O.-21Pays Oakland Kids First up to $4,193 for Castlemont High peer wellness mentor stipends$4Knot to exceed
- O.-22Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $20,400 to help families with Medi-Cal enrollment$20Knot to exceed
- O.-23Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $150,000 to staff summer arts, music and youth coaching programs$150Knot to exceed
- O.-24Accepts Students Rising Above's free college advising for Oakland High seniorsNo cost stated
- O.-25Ratifies up to $4,500 for That Art Party to lead staff training at Madison Park Academy-Upper$5Knot to exceed
- O.-26Ratifies up to $3,500 for STEMSoul Teach workshops preparing summer program staff$4Knot to exceed
- O.-27Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $225,000 for summer work-based learning internship stipends$225Knot to exceed
- O.-28Approves up to $100,000 for Ascend Rehab Services to provide special education services in 2025-26$100Knot to exceed
- O.-29Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $374,040 for Highway to Work student stipends and transit cards$374Knot to exceed
- O.-30Ratifies up to $9,000 for The Teaching Well to run wellness sessions for Joaquin Miller Elementary staff$9Knot to exceed
- O.-31Adds $46,000 to pay a consultant for Measure N and H charter reimbursement support+$46Knew total $51K
- O.-32Pays ARTogether up to $18,000 for an afterschool visual arts program at Edna Brewer Middle$18Knot to exceed
- O.-33Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $8,000 for restorative justice support at Hillcrest$8Knot to exceed
- O.-34Accepts free classroom space from Spanish Speaking Unity Council for adult education through 2028No cost stated
- O.-35Accepts $81,000 state grant for Fremont High's College Preparatory and Architecture Academy+$81Kcoming in
- O.-36Accepts $81,000 state grant for Life Academy's Health and Bioscience Academy+$81Kcoming in
- O.-37Accepts $81,000 state grant for Fremont High's Media Academy+$81Kcoming in
- O.-38Accepts $81,000 state grant for Oakland High's Environmental Science Academy+$81Kcoming in
- O.-39Accepts $72,000 state grant for Oakland High's Innovative Design & Engineering Academy+$72Kcoming in
- O.-40Accepts $81,000 state grant for Oakland High's Visual Arts Academy+$81Kcoming in
- O.-41Accepts $72,000 state grant for Oakland Tech's Race, Policy, and Law Legal Practices Academy+$72Kcoming in
- O.-42Accepts a $1.96M state grant for career technical education pathways in high schools+$1.96Mcoming in
- O.-43Pays UC San Francisco's education center up to $56,000 for health career pathway support$56Knot to exceed
- O.-44Pays Faucette Micro Systems up to $19,445 for Web504 software support and data collection$19Knot to exceed
- O.-45Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $15,225 to manage summer intern stipends$15Knot to exceed
- O.-46Pays Civic Productions up to $10,000 for a student mural at Oakland High$10Knot to exceed
- O.-47Ratifies a no-cost agreement to share student data with The New Teacher ProjectNo cost stated
- O.-48Accepts a $23,000 Rainin Foundation literacy grant for La Escuelita Elementary+$23Kcoming in
- O.-49Accepts a $22,500 Kapor Center grant to pay for students' AP Computer Science exams+$23Kcoming in
- O.-50Accepts a $70,000 Kapor Foundation grant to add computer science teachers in high schools+$70Kcoming in
- O.-51Accepts $400,000 in state dual enrollment grants for four small schools and programs+$400Kcoming in
- O.-52Re-approves the 2025-26 year of a City of Oakland internship stipend grant, already accepted in December 2025; no new moneyNo cost stated
- O.-53Pays Growing Together up to $8,000 for gardening classes at International Community School$8Knot to exceed
- O.-54Pays The Finer Print up to $1,700 for a graphic image on the district's whole-child commitment$2Knot to exceed
- O.-55Pays Civic Productions up to $5,000 for community design projects at Castlemont High$5Knot to exceed
- O.-56Pays The Center for ArtEsteem up to $7,000 for visual arts and music classes at EnCompass$7Knot to exceed
- O.-57Pays The Center for ArtEsteem up to $15,000 for a teaching artist at Hoover Elementary$15Knot to exceed
- O.-58Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $4,140 to pay summer intern stipends at Dewey Academy$4Knot to exceed
- O.-59Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $16,500 for student data tracking at Rudsdale$17Knot to exceed
- O.-60Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $25,000 for mentorship for young women at LIFE Academy$25Knot to exceed
- O.-61Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $23,973 for two media classes at MetWest High School$24Knot to exceed
- O.-62Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $32,006.58 to handle summer internship stipends at Oakland High$32Knot to exceed
- O.-63Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $14,850 to run summer intern stipends at LIFE Academy$15Knot to exceed
- O.-64Ratifies $69,000 for Kids 1st Foundation to run McClymonds students' historically Black college tour$69Knot to exceed
- O.-65Ratifies up to $67,000 for Landmark Educational Tours to run a Fremont High trip to Washington, DC$67Knot to exceed
- O.-66Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $14,300 to handle summer internship stipends for 13 students$14Knot to exceed
- O.-67Pays Bay Area Community Resources up to $34,000 to support Newcomer students at Castlemont High$34Knot to exceed
- O.-68Ratifies up to $58,000 for space80sevenllc's music-industry internship for Fremont High students$58Knot to exceed
- O.-69Approves Oakland Tech trip for 63 seniors to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival at no cost to the districtNo cost stated
- O.-70Leases 3400 Malcolm Avenue to East Bay Innovation Academy, bringing in $248,909.10 in 2026-27+$249Kcoming in
- O.-71Ratifies minutes of the March 11, 2026 regular Board of Education meetingNo cost stated
- O.-72Adopts changes to Board Bylaw 9322 on agendas and meeting materialsNo cost stated
- O.-73Adopts Measure G1 oversight commission's recommended school funding and carryover approvalsNo cost stated
- P.-1Cuts $8,000 from Asbestos Management Group's demolition contract at Ralph Bunche and Hillside sites−$8Knew total $604K
- P.-2Adds $47,350 and 91 days to DecoTech's security camera maintenance contract+$47Knew total $521K
- P.-3Adds $40,480 to Jensen Hughes' fire and intrusion alarm consulting at Coliseum College Prep+$40Knew total $815K
- P.-4Adds $59.1M for C. Overaa's final price to build Coliseum College Prep's expansion+$59.1Mnew total $62.4M
How the Board voted on the consent reports
General Consent Report: Approved 5–0, 4 absent
A motion was made by Director Latta, seconded by Director Thompson, to Approve the General Consent Report. The motion carried by the following vote
- Maximus Simmons Absent
- Marianna Smith Absent
- Rachel Latta Aye
- VanCedric Williams Aye
- Mike Hutchinson Absent
- Patrice Berry Aye
- Clifford Thompson Aye
- Valarie Bachelor Aye
- Jennifer Brouhard Absent
General Consent Report - General Obligation Bonds - Measures B, J and Y: Approved 6–0, 1 abstaining, 2 absent
A motion was made by Director Latta, seconded by Vice President Bachelor, to Approve the General Consent Report. The motion carried by the following vote
- Maximus Simmons Absent
- Marianna Smith Absent
- Rachel Latta Aye
- VanCedric Williams Aye
- Mike Hutchinson Abstained
- Patrice Berry Aye
- Clifford Thompson Aye
- Valarie Bachelor Aye
- Jennifer Brouhard Aye
From the official minutes in Legistar, March 25, 2026 meeting.
This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.