Wednesday, June 10, 2026

General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting

56 items totalVote not in minutes yet

The consent report as a whole was postponed to a date certain at this meeting, in a single vote.

Largest items

Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.

  1. Northern California ReLiEF (NCR) JPA$4.32M
  2. Hanna Interpreting Services, LLC$1.20M
  3. Museum of Children's Art$552K
  4. A-Tech Consulting$430K
  5. Medical Billing Technologies, Inc.$400K
  6. Centurisk$250K
  7. Valley Precision Grading, Inc.$248K
  8. Data Sync Communication, Inc.$121K
  9. Karen Buelter$119K
  10. Rachel Hart$114K

Spending by category

Select a category to filter the list.

    1. R.-1Buys and installs new turf at Hoover Elementary for up to $248,062 through Valley Precision Grading
      $248Knot to exceed
    2. R.-2Extends the Harriet Tubman child center play yard project to June 30, 2026 at no added cost
      No cost stated
    3. R.-3Adds $10,560 for Anthonio, Inc. to inspect new asphalt at Bret Harte Middle School
      +$11Knew total $586K
    4. R.-4Adds $65,374.65 and a year for Ninyo & Moore's environmental work at Coliseum College Prep
      +$65Knew total $372K
    5. R.-5Hires Julian Tree Care for $60,000 to clear fire-risk weeds at eight school sites
      $60K
    6. R.-6Contracts Data Sync Communications for $121,000 in security cameras at Markham Elementary
      $121K
    7. R.-7Adds $74,722 to Gridscape's solar contract for fencing at four school sites
      +$75Knew total $3.87M
    8. R.-8Adds $13,204.40 for ISI Inspection Services to test materials at Bret Harte Middle School
      +$13Knew total $13K
    9. R.-9Pays A-Tech Consulting $430,320 for water sampling and lab testing at school sites
      $430K
    10. R.-10Confirms $74,260 for a sewer line repair at Castlemont High that began May 9, 2026
      $74Knot to exceed
    11. R.-11Hires Julian Tree Care for $85,000 to clear fire-risk weeds at eight more school sites
      $85K
    12. R.-12Accepts a $600,000 state grant to expand an early childhood teaching apprenticeship for youth
      +$600Kcoming in
    13. R.-13Approves a no-cost agreement with AC Transit for bus driver support and bathroom access at Skyline High
      No cost stated
    14. R.-14Approves a five-year, no-cost intern and fieldwork partnership with Cal Poly Humboldt
      No cost stated
    15. R.-15Contracts Black Tie Transportation for up to $150,000 a year in activity buses through 2029
      $150K/yryearly cap
    16. R.-16Extends Zum's special education busing to 2041 at $13.1M to $17.6M a year
      $13.1M–$17.6M/yryearly cap
    17. R.-17Contracts Bay Area Transport Services for up to $900,000 a year in activity buses through 2029
      $900K/yryearly cap
    18. R.-18Contracts Bay BusLoop for up to $900,000 a year in activity buses through 2029
      $900K/yryearly cap
    19. R.-19Moves $232,436.51 of unclaimed property into the General Fund for 2025-26
      +$232Kcoming in
    20. R.-20Ratifies $14,400 for VidCruiter's online interview platform used in hiring
      $14Knot to exceed
    21. R.-21Lets the district buy school supplies from ODP Business Solutions, up to $2.5M a year, without bidding
      $2.50M/yryearly cap
    22. R.-22Lets the district buy furniture from ODP Business Solutions, up to $500,000 a year, without bidding
      $500K/yryearly cap
    23. R.-23Lets the district buy furniture from Lakeshore Learning Materials, up to $600,000 a year, without bidding
      $600K/yryearly cap
    24. R.-24Lets the district buy school supplies from Lakeshore, up to $800,000 a year, without bidding
      $800K/yryearly cap
    25. R.-25Adds $400,000 and two years for Medical Billing Technologies' Medi-Cal billing help
      +$400Knew total $600K
    26. R.-26Pays a speech-language pathologist up to $114,000 to serve special education students in 2026-27
      $114Knot to exceed
    27. R.-27Pays Jacobson Education Law up to $98,000 to mediate special education disputes in 2026-27
      $98Knot to exceed
    28. R.-28Ratifies up to $30,000 for a contractor to design special education guides and forms through 2029
      $30Knot to exceed
    29. R.-29Ratifies up to $119,000 for a contractor to turn printed books into Braille in 2026-27
      $119Knot to exceed
    30. R.-30Ratifies up to $3,000 for Rinse laundry service at a California Children's Services school site
      $3Knot to exceed
    31. R.-31Adds $1.2M and two years to Hanna Interpreting's translation and interpretation contract
      +$1.20Mnew total $2.65M
    32. R.-32Pays a contractor up to $23,000 to plan and run the 2026 Expanded Learning Summer Institute
      $23Knot to exceed
    33. R.-33Ratifies up to $4,500 for graphic design on the updated district Crisis Response Manual
      $5Knot to exceed
    34. R.-34Accepts $4.56M from the state for the child care and development program, 2025-26
      +$4.56Mcoming in
    35. R.-35Cuts Linguabee's translation contract by $98,340 and extends it to June 2028
      −$98Knew total $1K
    36. R.-36Cuts Excel Interpreting's translation contract by $66,764 and extends it to June 2028
      −$67Knew total $33K
    37. R.-37Cuts a translation contractor's limit by $98,340 and extends the contract to June 2028
      −$98Knew total $52K
    38. R.-38Cuts Purple Communications' translation contract by $164,385 and extends it to June 2028
      −$164Knew total $112K
    39. R.-39Adds $51,522 and two years to Syntex Global's translation and interpretation contract
      +$52Knew total $152K
    40. R.-40Shares student data with the state community colleges office for Strong Workforce reporting
      No cost stated
    41. R.-41Pays Creative Change Collaborative up to $80,000 to plan TK/K inclusion in YES! Sports
      $80Knot to exceed
    42. R.-42Extends the Destination College Advising Corps data sharing agreement to June 2029
      No cost stated
    43. R.-43Ratifies a no-cost deal letting Kode With Klossy recruit students to its coding programs
      No cost stated
    44. R.-44Pays Museum of Children's Art up to $552,000 to lead after-school arts at 60 school sites
      $552Knot to exceed
    45. R.-45Adds $7,550 to Kids 1st Foundation's agreement for McClymonds college trip airfare
      +$8Knew total $77K
    46. R.-46Extends Oakland Promise's no-cost college access programs for students to October 2029
      No cost stated
    47. R.-47Approves applying for 2026-27 federal Title funding for school sites
      Funding inamount not stated
    48. R.-48Alameda County Office of Education to pay up to $300,000 for district newcomer training
      +$300Kcoming in
    49. R.-49Adds $71,000 and a year to Restoration Management's school-site environmental clean-up work
      +$71Knew total $170K
    50. R.-50Extends Claremont Partners' health benefits board support to June 2027 at $36,000 a year
      $36K/yryearly cap
    51. R.-51Pays $5.2M in 2026-27 insurance: $4.32M property and liability, $888,000 workers' comp
      $4.32M
    52. R.-52Hires George Hills Company for property and liability claims work at up to $400,000 a year
      $400K/yryearly cap
    53. R.-53Ratifies $39,700 for the Epicenter platform to track charter school oversight data
      $40Knot to exceed
    54. R.-54Pays Centurisk up to $249,500 to verify the district's equipment and fixed asset inventory
      $250Knot to exceed
    55. R.-55Approves the minutes of the June 3, 2026 Board of Education regular meeting
      No cost stated
    56. R.-56Approves 2026-27 Measure G1 funding applications for named schools
      Cost not stated

    This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.

    Get Updates

    Your info is safe with us.