Wednesday, January 24, 2024
General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting
2 items were pulled from the consent report and decided on February 14, 2024.
Not counted in the totals above. $1162.7M in payments already made (7 items)
Largest items
Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.
Spending by category
Categories and sub-categories are assigned by AI from each item's official text, using a fixed set of definitions. They can be wrong. How categories workSelect a category to filter the list.
- T.-1Lets The Watershed Project install a rainwater cistern, trees and mural at Coliseum College Prep at no costNo cost stated
- T.-2Pays Blenderbox up to $1,455,000 to configure its EnrollWise enrollment platform for 2023-24$1.46Mnot to exceed
- T.-3Pays Digital Design Communications $12,180 to test Lincoln Elementary's fire and intrusion alarms$12K
- T.-4Awards Data Media Services $119,000 to install door entry intercoms at five school sites$119K
- T.-5Awards Data Media Services $123,000 to install door entry intercoms at five more school sites$123K
- T.-6Pays Jensen Hughes up to $33,880 for fire alarm design review at the Santa Fe Campus therapy unit$34Knot to exceed
- T.-7Awards KM 106 Construction $462,000 to rebuild play areas at Manzanita Elementary$462K
- T.-8Awards Redgwick Construction $463,100 to build a nature exploration area at Bella Vista Elementary$463K
- T.-9Approves $342,551,495.01 in accounts payable checks for July 2022 through May 2023$342.6Mcumulative
- T.-10Approves $265,273,422.92 in payroll payments for fiscal year 2022-23$265.3Mcumulative
- T.-11Approves $22,048,883.10 in payroll payments for May and June 2022$22Mcumulative
- T.-12Approves $70,199,761.71 in accounts payable checks for May and June 2022$70.2Mcumulative
- T.-13Approves $281,369,616.93 in accounts payable checks for June through December 2023$281.4Mcumulative
- T.-14Approves $39,115,840.55 in accounts payable checks for April 2022$39.1Mcumulative
- T.-15Approves $142,135,514.49 in payroll payments for July through December 2023$142.1Mcumulative
- T.-16Adopts a resolution allowing temporary borrowing between District funds for 2023-24No cost stated
- T.-17Pays UC Berkeley up to $55,000 for research on residents, plus a student data-sharing agreement$55Knot to exceed
- T.-18Pays Teach for America up to $250,000 to recruit teachers and coach new hires through 2026$250Knot to exceed
- T.-19Ratifies up to $109,000 for Sown To Grow's social-emotional learning program and software$109Knot to exceed
- T.-20Adopts Bella Vista Elementary School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-21Adopts Allendale Elementary School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-22Adopts Bret Harte Middle School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-23Adopts Bridges Elementary School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-24Adopts Brookfield Village Elementary School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-25Adopts Burckhalter Elementary School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-26Adopts Ralph Bunche Academy's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-27Adopts Carl Munck Elementary School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-28Adopts Castlemont High School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-29Adopts Chabot Elementary School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-30Adopts Claremont Middle School's 2024-25 school safety planNo cost stated
- T.-31Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Cleveland Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-32Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Coliseum College Preparatory AcademyNo cost stated
- T.-33Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Crocker Highlands Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-34Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Dewey AcademyNo cost stated
- T.-35Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for East Oakland Pride Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-36Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Edna Brewer Middle SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-37Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Elmhurst United Middle SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-38Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Emerson Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-39Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Encompass Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-40Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Esperanza Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-41Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Franklin Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-42Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Fremont High SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-43Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Frick United Academy of Language SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-44Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Fruitvale Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-45Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Garfield Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-46Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Glenview Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-47Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Global Family Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-48Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Grass Valley Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-49Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Greenleaf Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-50Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Highland Community SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-51Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Hillcrest Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-52Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Hoover Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-53Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Horace Mann Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-54Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for International Community SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-55Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Joaquin Miller Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-56Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Fred T. Korematsu Discovery AcademyNo cost stated
- T.-57Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for La Escuelita Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-58Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Laurel Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-59Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Life AcademyNo cost stated
- T.-60Adopts the 2024-25 school safety plan for Lincoln Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-61Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Lockwood STEAM SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-62Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Madison Park Academy-LowerNo cost stated
- T.-63Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Madison Park Academy-UpperNo cost stated
- T.-64Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Manzanita Community SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-65Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Manzanita SEED SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-66Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Markham Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-67Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-68Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for McClymonds High SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-69Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Melrose Leadership Academy at Sherman (TK-2)No cost stated
- T.-70Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Melrose Leadership Academy at Maxwell Park (3-8)No cost stated
- T.-71Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for MetWest High SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-72Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for MetWest High School - Huggins CampusNo cost stated
- T.-73Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Montclair Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-74Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Montera Middle SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-75Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Oakland Academy of Knowledge (OAK) Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-76Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Oakland High SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-77Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Oakland International High SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-78Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Oakland Technical High SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-79Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Peralta Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-80Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Piedmont Avenue Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-81Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Prescott Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-82Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for REACH AcademyNo cost stated
- T.-83Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Redwood Heights Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-84Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Roosevelt Middle SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-85Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Rusdale Continuation SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-86Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Sankofa United SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-87Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Sequoia Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-88Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Skyline High SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-89Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Sojourner Truth Independent Study SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-90Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Emiliano Zapata Academy (Street Academy)No cost stated
- T.-91Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Think College Now Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-92Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Thornhill Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-93Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for United for Success AcademyNo cost stated
- T.-94Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Urban Promise AcademyNo cost stated
- T.-95Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for West Oakland Middle SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-96Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Westlake Middle SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-97Adopts the 2024-25 school site safety plan for Acorn Woodland Elementary SchoolNo cost stated
- T.-98Pays SEE Change Consulting up to $31,757 for school climate review and staff coaching$32Knot to exceed
- T.-99Pays Wellness Together up to $19,003.80 for student counseling at Crocker Highlands Elementary$19Knot to exceed
- T.-100Pays N2Y up to $6,688.50 for special education staff training$7Knot to exceed
- T.-101Pays Seneca Family of Agencies up to $60,000 for a student support aide in Horace Mann's after-school program$60Knot to exceed
- T.-102Pays HeartStart CPR up to $780 for a CPR and first aid class for Redwood Heights teachers$780not to exceed
- T.-103Pays Quattrocchi Kwok Architects up to $101,490 for design work at six high schools$101Knot to exceed
- T.-104Pays Khepera Curriculum Group up to $50,000 to support African American Male Achievement instructors$50Knot to exceed
- T.-105Pays Flourish Agenda up to $20,000 to support the Hoover Elementary Family Council$20Knot to exceed
- T.-106Accepts free Living Jazz teaching artists to lead a student choir rehearsal for the MLK concertNo cost stated
- T.-107Pays The SIFE Equity Project up to $3,000 to review the reading program at Oakland International High$3Knot to exceed
- T.-108Pays Bureau of Education Research up to $4,966 for a one-day teacher session at Bunche Academy$5Knot to exceed
- T.-109Adds $19,030 to Yeah, Art! music classes, bringing the total to $47,030 and adding Melrose Leadership Academy+$19Knew total $47K
- T.-110Adds $5,000 to a contract for supervising mental health interns, raising the limit to $14,360+$5Knew total $14K
- T.-111Pays NCAOSA up to $5,000 to train 26-30 music and dance teachers$5Knot to exceed
- T.-112Pays Reading Partners up to $12,500 for reading help for about 40 Lockwood STEAM students$13Knot to exceed
- T.-113Pays Kimochis up to $3,700 for a training day for about 50 early childhood special education teachers$4Knot to exceed
- T.-114Accepts free library leadership coaching from Northeastern University's Mills College campusNo cost stated
- T.-115Accepts a free Young Audiences performance for Hoover Elementary studentsNo cost stated
- T.-116Pays Destiny Arts Center up to $16,000 for movement and performing arts at Westlake Middle$16Knot to exceed
- T.-117Pays Evolve Coaching & Consulting up to $5,200 for one-on-one leadership coaching for Network 2$5Knot to exceed
- T.-118Pays Fam 1st Family Foundation up to $50,000 to run the Oakland Athletic League media team$50Knot to exceed
- T.-119Pays Lead Liberated up to $13,000 for leadership coaching at Hoover Elementary$13Knot to exceed
- T.-120Approves a free University of San Francisco Upward Bound advising and student data sharing agreementNo cost stated
- T.-121Applies to renew state funding for the district's preschool and pre-K family literacy programsFunding inamount not stated
- T.-122Leases part of the Lakeview Campus to AIMS High Charter School, with $177,338 expected in 2024-25+$177Kcoming in
- T.-123Leases a campus on E 12th St to ASCEND Charter School, with $202,496 expected in 2024-25+$202Kcoming in
- T.-124Leases the 2111 International Blvd campus to Community School for Creative Education, $139,057 in 2024-25+$139Kcoming in
- T.-125Leases the Toler Heights Campus to Francophone Charter School, with $33,845 expected in 2024-25+$34Kcoming in
- T.-126Leases part of the Jefferson Campus to Learning Without Limits Charter School, $211,720 in 2024-25+$212Kcoming in
- T.-127Leases a 70th Avenue campus to Unity Middle Charter School, with $54,442 expected in 2024-25+$54Kcoming in
- T.-128Leases the Tilden Campus to Urban Montessori Charter School, with $148,323 expected in 2024-25+$148Kcoming in
- T.-129Leases part of King Estates Campus to Bay Tech Charter School, with $189,912 expected in 2024-25+$190Kcoming in
- T.-130Lets a company test soil and groundwater at Westlake Middle School at no cost to the districtNo cost stated
- T.-131Approves the draft 2024-2025 academic calendar for grades TK-12 as the official calendarNo cost stated
- T.-132Ratifies a contract for up to $50,000 for project management of district and city safety planning$50Knot to exceed
- T.-133Approves the minutes of the board's January 8, 2024 annual organizational meetingNo cost stated
- T.-134Approves the minutes of the board's January 8, 2024 special meetingNo cost stated
- T.-135Approves the minutes of the board's January 10, 2024 regular meetingNo cost stated
- T.-136Cuts the Audit Committee from seven members to five starting February 1, 2024No cost stated
- T.-137Reappoints two members to the district's Audit Committee through January 2026No cost stated
- T.-138Adopts a resolution naming members to some open seats on the Career Technical Education Advisory CommitteeNo cost stated
- T.-139Ratifies three appointments to the Measures N and H College and Career Readiness CommissionNo cost stated
- T.-140Approves Measure G1 grant changes for Frick United Academy and carryover funds for two schoolsCost not stated
- U.-1Adds $25,080 and extends KDI Group's inspection work on the Claremont multi-purpose room to June 2024+$25Knew total $513K
- U.-2Extends Atlas Technical Consultants' soil engineering work at Claremont Middle School to June 2024No cost stated
- U.-3Adds $3,745.84 and extends KW Engineering's Claremont Middle School work to June 2024+$4Knew total $82K
- U.-4Adds $7,150 and extends HERTZ Environmental's stormwater closeout at Claremont to June 2024+$7Knew total $31K
- U.-5Adds $61,162.40 and extends ACC Environmental's Roosevelt Middle School work to December 2027+$61Knew total $138K
How the Board voted on the consent reports
General Consent Report: Approved 7–0, 2 absent
A motion was made by Director Thompson, seconded by President Davis, to Approve the General Consent Report. The motion carried by the following vote
- Anevay Cruz Absent
- Vida Mendoza Absent
- Jennifer Brouhard Aye
- VanCedric Williams Aye
- Jorge Lerma Aye
- Valarie Bachelor Aye
- Clifford Thompson Aye
- Mike Hutchinson Aye
- Benjamin "Sam" Davis Aye
General Consent Report - General Obligation Bonds Measures B, J and Y: Approved 7–0, 2 absent
A motion was made by Director Thompson, seconded by Director Brouhard, to Approve the General Consent Report - General Obligation Bonds Measures B, J and Y. The motion carried by the following vote:
- Anevay Cruz Absent
- Vida Mendoza Absent
- Jennifer Brouhard Aye
- VanCedric Williams Aye
- Jorge Lerma Aye
- Valarie Bachelor Aye
- Clifford Thompson Aye
- Mike Hutchinson Aye
- Benjamin "Sam" Davis Aye
From the official minutes in Legistar, January 24, 2024 meeting.
This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.