Wednesday, January 14, 2026
General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting
1 item was pulled from the consent report and decided on February 11, 2026.
Largest items
Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.
Spending by category
Categories and sub-categories are assigned by AI from each item's official text, using a fixed set of definitions. They can be wrong. How categories workSelect a category to filter the list.
- O.-1Ratifies up to $112,500 for California School Inspections' facilities maintenance planning help$113Knot to exceed
- O.-2Approves up to $790,200 for Blenderbox's Enrollwise school enrollment and lottery platform$790Knot to exceed
- O.-3Approves up to $312,982.56 for MetTel's elevator phone and alarm line service without public bidding$313Knot to exceed
- O.-4Approves up to $161,442.50 for TITAN school nutrition software, bought through another agency's contract$161Knot to exceed
- O.-5Approves a free three-year Canva design platform subscription and student data privacy agreementNo cost stated
- O.-6Extends Audio Enhancement's Prescott Elementary sound system project to March 5, 2026, with no added costNo cost stated
- O.-7Approves $58,680 for Tulum Innovative Engineering to repair a light pole at MLK Jr. Elementary$59K
- O.-8Ratifies $52,980 for Emergency Rooter to replace a broken sewer pipe at Oakland Academy of Knowledge$53K
- O.-9Approves $10,200 for HY Architects to finish Santa Fe drawings and plan a children's services program$10K
- O.-10Approves agreement for a donated FIFA mini soccer pitch at Montera Middle SchoolNo cost stated
- O.-11Approves a no-cost turf sports field donated and built by Valley Precision Grading at Burckhalter ElementaryNo cost stated
- O.-12Adds $60,000 to Luna Bell Industries' contract for school water testing, bringing it to $159,000+$60Knew total $159K
- O.-13Extends Alder teacher residency partnership to 2027; Alder pays the district up to $5,450 per residentFunding inamount not stated
- O.-14Approves Personnel Report No. 2526-0006 from the Talent/Human Resources DepartmentNo cost stated
- O.-15Approves notices releasing probationary and temporary teachers not being rehired for 2026-27No cost stated
- O.-16Approves notice that categorically funded teachers may be reassigned for the 2026-27 school yearNo cost stated
- O.-17Approves notice that administrators and supervisors may be reassigned or released for 2026-27No cost stated
- O.-18Ratifies up to $42,297 for American Indian Child Resource Center's after-school and summer programs$42Knot to exceed
- O.-19Accepts a $10,000 Save the Redwoods League grant for Oakland Goes Outdoors field trips+$10Kcoming in
- O.-20Adds $3,500 for 20 more hours of Servio Consulting's development and testing work+$4Knew total $84K
- O.-21Ratifies up to $12,170 for Black Cultural Zone's entrepreneurship, photography and wellness classes$12Knot to exceed
- O.-22Adds $5,242 for Black Cultural Zone's after-school podcasting classes at United for Success Academy+$5Knew total $42K
- O.-23Adds $3,217.04 for Dimensions Dance Theatre's after-school dance for 20 more Burkhalter students+$3Knew total $72K
- O.-24Approves up to $50,000 for Oakland Public Education Fund to pay high school Peer Wellness Mentor stipends$50Knot to exceed
- O.-25Ratifies up to $35,000 for a consultant to build human trafficking prevention training for staff$35Knot to exceed
- O.-26Adds $34,000 for a contractor to help build 12 elementary after-school arts assemblies+$34Knew total $104K
- O.-27Approves up to $50,000 for East Bay Asian Youth Center to run Manzanita's Family Resource Center$50Knot to exceed
- O.-28Approves up to $75,000 for Khepera Curriculum Group to run a cross-age student mentoring program$75Knot to exceed
- O.-29Accepts a $43,162 federal Indian Education grant for tutoring and enrichment of Native American students+$43Kcoming in
- O.-30Ratifies a no-cost WildCare wildlife demonstration for Garfield Elementary studentsNo cost stated
- O.-31Adds $10,000 to Crowe's cybersecurity support contract for the district network+$10Knew total $15K
- O.-32Pays an evaluator up to $25,000 to assess the Cross-Age Mentorship Program at four schools$25Knot to exceed
- O.-33Pays Children Rising up to $5,000 for reading tutoring at Lockwood STEAM Academy$5Knot to exceed
- O.-34Accepts free garden-based learning programs from Common Vision at MLK/Lafayette ElementaryNo cost stated
- O.-35Pays Hope Reimagined up to $60,000 for mental health and family support at Emerson Elementary$60Knot to exceed
- O.-36Pays up to $150,000 in CORE Districts membership to track 9th graders at five high schools$150Knot to exceed
- O.-37Pays Ignite The Mind up to $75,000 for group tutoring at McClymonds High School$75Knot to exceed
- O.-38Pays Oakland Kids First up to $60,000 for student leadership and school culture work at Fremont High$60Knot to exceed
- O.-39Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $44,000 to run stipends for student mentors$44Knot to exceed
- O.-40Accepts free reading tutoring from Reading Partners at Lincoln ElementaryNo cost stated
- O.-41Pays Cantare Con Vivo up to $12,600 for music classes at Cleveland Elementary$13Knot to exceed
- O.-42Pays Harvest Consulting up to $36,500 for anti-Black racism training and healing sessions$37Knot to exceed
- O.-43Pays Semillas of Love up to $13,000 for training to support Latina girls and young women$13Knot to exceed
- O.-44Pays High Road Alliance up to $10,000 to help write a state career-training grant application$10Knot to exceed
- O.-45Pays Welligent up to $70,776.20 to maintain the student health records system$71Knot to exceed
- O.-46Pays Harbor House Ministries up to $30,000 for reading tutoring at Franklin Elementary$30Knot to exceed
- O.-47Pays Instruction Partners up to $14,885 to coach Horace Mann Elementary's school leaders$15Knot to exceed
- O.-48Pays Instruction Partners up to $52,095 for math teacher training at Madison Park Academy$52Knot to exceed
- O.-49Pays a consultant up to $5,000 to coach Allendale Elementary's leaders on reading instruction$5Knot to exceed
- O.-50Pays Wellness Together up to $10,200 for student counseling at Crocker Highlands Elementary$10Knot to exceed
- O.-51Pays a counselor up to $27,285.57 for student counseling and social-emotional learning$27Knot to exceed
- O.-52Pays Lincoln up to $12,000 for mental health and family support at Grass Valley Elementary$12Knot to exceed
- O.-53Adds $34,000 to expand dance-based teacher training at Kaiser Early Learning Center+$34Knew total $104K
- O.-54Approves Tilden Preparatory School as a nonpublic school provider, up to $500,000$500Knot to exceed
- O.-55Pays Traveling Space Museum up to $9,700 for a space-science visit to Reach Academy$10Knot to exceed
- O.-56Accepts free healthcare career training from BAMA Institute for adult education studentsNo cost stated
- O.-57Accepts $250,000 from Golden State Community Foundation for an elementary reading program+$250Kcoming in
- O.-58Approves renewal of 2026-27 state preschool and family literacy funding applicationFunding inamount not stated
- O.-59Accepts $11,596 state career-academy grant for Fremont High School's Media Academy+$12Kcoming in
- O.-60Accepts $11,596 state career-academy grant for Oakland High School's Visual Arts Academy+$12Kcoming in
- O.-61Accepts $11,596 state grant for the Skyline Education Academy career program at Skyline High School+$12Kcoming in
- O.-62Accepts $11,596 state grant for the College Preparatory and Architecture Academy career program at Fremont High School+$12Kcoming in
- O.-63Accepts $11,596 state grant for the Environmental Science Academy career program at Oakland High School+$12Kcoming in
- O.-64Accepts $11,596 state grant for the Innovative Design & Engineering Academy career program at Oakland High School+$12Kcoming in
- O.-65Accepts $11,596 state grant for the Race, Policy, and Law Legal Practices Academy career program at Oakland Technical High School+$12Kcoming in
- O.-66Accepts $11,596 state grant for the Health and Biotechnology Academy career program at Oakland Technical High School+$12Kcoming in
- O.-67Accepts $11,596 state grant for the Computer Communication and Technology Academy career program at Oakland Technical High School+$12Kcoming in
- O.-68Accepts $11,596 state grant for the Health and Bioscience Academy career program at Life Academy+$12Kcoming in
- O.-69Accepts $40,000 literacy grant for Franklin Elementary through Oakland Public Education Fund+$40Kcoming in
- O.-70Adds $20,000 and two months to a contract for newcomer cooking and garden programs+$20Knew total $52K
- O.-71Adopts a new board policy on responsible use of artificial intelligence by students and staffNo cost stated
- O.-72Pays Hazard, Young, Attea & Associates up to $415,000 for a fiscal advisory team through May 2026$415Knot to exceed
- O.-73Approves the written minutes of the Board's Regular Meeting on December 10, 2025No cost stated
- O.-74Approves the written minutes of the Board's Special Meeting on December 15, 2025No cost stated
- O.-75Approves the written minutes of the Board's Special Meeting on December 18, 2025No cost stated
- O.-76Approves the written minutes of the Board's Annual Organizational Meeting on January 5, 2026No cost stated
- O.-77Reappoints two members to the Measures N and H College and Career Readiness CommissionNo cost stated
- O.-78Appoints a business community member to the school facilities bond oversight committeeNo cost stated
- O.-79Appoints two members to the Measure G1 teacher retention oversight commissionNo cost stated
- O.-80Reappoints two members to the Measure G parcel tax oversight committeeNo cost stated
- O.-81Reappoints a member to the district Audit Committee for a third termNo cost stated
- O.-82Approves Measure G1 carryover funding requests for named schools from 2024-25No cost stated
- O.-83Approves a $83,256.34 Measure H carryover plan for Coliseum College Preparatory Academy$83Knot to exceed
- O.-84Approves a $37,377.80 Measure H carryover plan for Fremont High School$37Knot to exceed
- O.-85Approves a $27,326.36 Measure H carryover plan for McClymonds High School$27Knot to exceed
- O.-86Approves a $126,223.53 Measure H carryover plan for Young Adult Program$126Knot to exceed
- O.-87Approves a $13,675.74 Measure H carryover plan for Dewey Academy$14Knot to exceed
- O.-88Approves a $1,530.68 Measure H carryover plan for Oakland Emiliano Zapata Street Academy$2Knot to exceed
- O.-89Approves a $5.39 Measure H carryover plan for Life Academy$5not to exceed
- O.-90Approves a $261.52 Measure H carryover plan for Aspire Lionel Wilson College Preparatory Academy$262not to exceed
- O.-91Approves up to $44,176.66 in carried-over Measure H funds for East Bay Innovation Academy$44Knot to exceed
- O.-92Approves up to $40,116.83 in carried-over Measure H funds for Envision Academy$40Knot to exceed
- O.-93Approves up to $59,161.35 in carried-over Measure H funds for Lighthouse Community Charter High$59Knot to exceed
- O.-94Approves up to $9,821.48 in carried-over Measure H funds for Oakland School for the Arts$10Knot to exceed
- O.-95Approves up to $18,069.09 in carried-over Measure H funds for Lodestar charter high school$18Knot to exceed
- O.-96Moves $5,000 in Skyline High's Measure N and H plan to buy meeting refreshments for pathway eventsNo cost stated
- O.-97Moves $14,375 in Skyline High's Measure N and H plan from a staff position to a mentoring consultantNo cost stated
- O.-98Moves $176.40 in Bunche Academy's Measure N and H plan to fund a part-time pathway teacherNo cost stated
- O.-99Moves $4,537 in the Young Adult Program's Measure N and H plan from overtime to meeting refreshmentsNo cost stated
- O.-100Reduces a Linked Learning Office salary line by $46,000 and adds a consultant contract actionNo cost stated
- O.-101Moves $2,362.50 in ARISE High's Measure N and H plan from travel to a public health academic mentorNo cost stated
- O.-102Moves $30,000 in Skyline High's Measure N and H plan from teacher pay to two 3D printersNo cost stated
- O.-103Accepts an independent auditor's report on Measures N and H compliance for 2024-25No cost stated
- P.-1Cuts $320,635.50 from Syserco's CAL Shape ventilation and plumbing contract after deleting ventilation work−$321Knew total $11.7M
- P.-2Adds lead-in-water strategy work to Perkins Eastman's master planning contract and extends it to May 2026No cost stated
- P.-3Adds $34,060 to ACC Environmental's soil testing contract for the Maxwell Park classroom building+$34Knew total $59K
- P.-4Adds $205,307 for Tulum's temporary generator at the Cole data center and extends the term 30 days+$205Knew total $249K
- P.-5Awards DecoTech a $101,100 contract for new security cameras at Santa Fe Elementary$101K
- P.-6Adds $292,398 to Ninyo & Moore's contract for soil and groundwater testing at Coliseum College Prep+$292Knew total $307K
- P.-7Adds $26,137.54 for King Construction Inspection on the solar panel Phase 2 and 3 projects+$26Knew total $64K
- P.-8Adds $557,442.47 to Cahill's Fremont High modernization contract for pier and steel changes+$557Knew total $11.5M
- P.-9Extends Inspection Services' Fremont High testing and inspection contract a year at no added costNo cost stated
- P.-10Adds $444,522.91 to ACC Environmental's hazardous materials work at the fire-damaged Bunche portables+$445Knew total $678K
- P.-11Adds $16,800 to Jensen Hughes' engineering contract for Melrose fire and intrusion alarm work+$17Knew total $775K
How the Board voted on the consent reports
General Consent Report: Approved 4–0, 1 abstaining, 4 absent
A motion was made by Director Latta, seconded by Director Thompson, to Approve the General Consent Report, except Agenda Item O.-71, 25-3060. The motion carried by the following vote
- Maximus Simmons Absent
- Marianna Smith Absent
- Rachel Latta Aye
- VanCedric Williams Absent
- Mike Hutchinson Abstained
- Patrice Berry Aye
- Clifford Thompson Aye
- Valarie Bachelor Aye
- Jennifer Brouhard Absent
General Consent Report - General Obligation Bonds - Measures B, J and Y: Approved 5–0, 1 abstaining, 3 absent
A motion was made by Director Thompson, seconded by Director Latta, to Approve the General Consent Report. The motion carried by the following vote
- Maximus Simmons Absent
- Marianna Smith Absent
- Rachel Latta Aye
- VanCedric Williams Absent
- Mike Hutchinson Abstained
- Patrice Berry Aye
- Clifford Thompson Aye
- Valarie Bachelor Aye
- Jennifer Brouhard Aye
From the official minutes in Legistar, January 14, 2026 meeting.
This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.