Wednesday, February 25, 2026
General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting
Not counted in the totals above. $9.19M in grants applied for (1 item)
Largest items
Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.
Spending by category
Categories and sub-categories are assigned by AI from each item's official text, using a fixed set of definitions. They can be wrong. How categories workSelect a category to filter the list.
- O.-1Adds $23,387.50 for King Construction Inspection's inspector services at Calvin Simmons turf field+$23Knew total $23K
- O.-2Approves Personnel Report No. 2526-0007 from the Talent/Human Resources DepartmentNo cost stated
- O.-3Sets up a no-cost teacher and counselor intern partnership with CSU Monterey Bay through 2030No cost stated
- O.-4Sets up a no-cost teacher and counselor intern partnership with the University of La Verne to 2030No cost stated
- O.-5Ratifies up to $100,000 for CloudBase to build a summer program staff payroll database$100Knot to exceed
- O.-6Applies for $9.19M in state after-school funding for 55 elementary and middle schools in 2026-27+$9.19Mcoming in
- O.-7Pays East Bay Asian Youth Center up to $100,000 for family and attendance work at Garfield$100Knot to exceed
- O.-8Ratifies up to $10,000 for Families In Action's family leadership institute at Allendale$10Knot to exceed
- O.-9Ratifies up to $8,000 for Urban Leader Coaching to train Allendale's special education team$8Knot to exceed
- O.-10Adds $7,260 so a contractor can teach more days and classes at Elmhurst United Middle School+$7Knew total $15K
- O.-11Ratifies up to $10,600 for Northeastern University to build teacher leadership at Garfield$11Knot to exceed
- O.-12Pays Museum of Children's Arts up to $11,770 for after school arts classes at Castlemont High$12Knot to exceed
- O.-13Ratifies up to $60,000 for Attendly's digital attendance pilot for YES! Sports and after-school programs$60Knot to exceed
- O.-14Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $103,000 for community artists in Oakland Fine Arts Summer School$103Knot to exceed
- O.-15Pays InPlay Learning Network up to $90,000 for a summer program registration system$90Knot to exceed
- O.-16Pays Ball for Life Oakland up to $35,000 for recess coaching at Sequoia Elementary$35Knot to exceed
- O.-17Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $39,331.14 to process artist, youth and parent stipends$39Knot to exceed
- O.-18Ratifies up to $10,500 for a contractor's Parent Square support for early childhood education$11Knot to exceed
- O.-19Ratifies up to $18,000 for CORE to coach Allendale teachers on reading instruction$18Knot to exceed
- O.-20Adds $6,085 so a contractor can supervise two more mental health interns at another school+$6Knew total $65K
- O.-21Ratifies up to $4,000 for Sparks Decks to train summer and expanded learning staff$4Knot to exceed
- O.-22Approves a Fremont High School trip to Maryland and Washington DC for 20 studentsNo cost stated
- O.-23Accepts $400,000 from UC San Diego to support refugee students and families in OUSD schools+$400Kcoming in
- O.-24Approves up to $174,975 in an agreement with First 5 Alameda County on the Early Development Instrument+$175Kcoming in
- O.-25Accepts a $50,000 New Teacher Center grant for stipends for up to 30 teachers+$50Kcoming in
- O.-26Extends IUPAT's no-cost construction pre-apprenticeship training agreement to 2029No cost stated
- O.-27Accepts a $25,000 state grant for Skyline High School's Arts and Production Academy+$25Kcoming in
- O.-28Accepts a $25,000 state grant for Fremont High School's Media Academy+$25Kcoming in
- O.-29Pays Peralta Community College District up to $354,673.80 as a Golden State Pathways partner$355Knot to exceed
- O.-30Ratifies up to $11,880 for Bay Area Video Coalition's after school arts and tech classes$12Knot to exceed
- O.-31Guarantees CSU admission for eligible OUSD graduates, at no cost, through June 2030No cost stated
- O.-32Sets up college courses for eligible OUSD high schoolers with CSU East Bay, at no costNo cost stated
- O.-33Pays UC Regents up to $120,000 for college advisers at four OUSD high schools$120Knot to exceed
- O.-34Accepts $145,000 more in state K-16 collaborative grant funds through CSU East Bay Foundation+$145Kcoming in
- O.-35Pays National College Resources Foundation up to $18,500 to host an HBCU college caravan$19Knot to exceed
- O.-36Oakland Promise to provide college and career advising to seniors and 13th-year students at no costNo cost stated
- O.-37Ratifies free college application help for seniors from Students Rising AboveNo cost stated
- O.-38Ratifies up to $27,500 for East Bay Consortium college application help for LIFE Academy seniors$28Knot to exceed
- O.-39Ratifies up to $8,260 for a family engagement contractor at Oakland High School$8Knot to exceed
- O.-40Leases the East 12th Street campus to Ascend Charter School for $268,662.35 in 2026-27+$269Kcoming in
- O.-41Lets Learning Without Limits use part of a preschool campus for $286,930.40 in 2026-27+$287Kcoming in
- O.-42Approves a labor contract with SEIU Local 1021 covering school and child development staff to June 2027Cost not stated
- O.-43Declares district vehicles surplus and authorizes their disposalNo cost stated
- O.-44Ratifies up to $50,000 for Shaw HR Consulting disability-related compliance services$50Knot to exceed
- O.-45Ratifies up to $25,000 for EMSL Analytical environmental lab testing$25Knot to exceed
- O.-46Ratifies up to $99,000 for Restoration Management Company environmental cleanup at school sites$99Knot to exceed
- O.-47Ratifies the minutes of the February 11, 2026 Board of Education regular meetingNo cost stated
- O.-48Pays a contractor up to $12,600 to produce the District 3 board member's newsletter$13Knot to exceed
- O.-49Adopts the 2026-27 Measure G1 funding allocations for named district and charter schoolsCost not stated
- O.-50Approves Measure G1 carryover and amended plans for three middle schoolsCost not stated
- P.-1Adds $167,256.57 for extra plumbing repairs at 51 schools on Syserco's restroom project+$167Knew total $9.84M
- P.-2Awards Deco Tech Systems $181,300 to install security cameras at Acorn Woodland and another school$181K
- P.-3Awards Redgwick Construction $847,700 to prepare the Calvin Simmons turf field for replacement$848K
How the Board voted on the consent reports
General Consent Report: Approved 6–0, 1 abstaining, 2 absent
A motion was made by Director Thompson, seconded by Director Latta, to Approve the General Consent Report. The motion carried by the following vote
- Maximus Simmons Absent
- Marianna Smith Absent
- Rachel Latta Aye
- VanCedric Williams Aye
- Mike Hutchinson Abstained
- Patrice Berry Aye
- Clifford Thompson Aye
- Valarie Bachelor Aye
- Jennifer Brouhard Aye
General Consent Report - General Obligation Bonds - Measures B, J and Y: Approved 6–0, 1 abstaining, 2 absent
A motion was made by President Brouhard, seconded by Director Thompson, to Approve the General Consent Report. The motion carried by the following vote
- Maximus Simmons Absent
- Marianna Smith Absent
- Rachel Latta Aye
- VanCedric Williams Aye
- Mike Hutchinson Abstained
- Patrice Berry Aye
- Clifford Thompson Aye
- Valarie Bachelor Aye
- Jennifer Brouhard Aye
From the official minutes in Legistar, February 25, 2026 meeting.
This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.