Wednesday, August 13, 2025

General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting

137 items totalGeneral: Passed 6–0Bonds: Passed 6–0

2 items were pulled from the consent report and decided on September 24, 2025.

Yearly caps are counted separately. 1 items set a limit per year instead of a total, adding up to $18K a year. They aren't in the spending total above. The largest is Marion Fong at up to $18K a year. Show yearly caps

Largest items

Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.

  1. Waste Management of Alameda County, Inc.$3.67M
  2. Seneca Family of Agencies$2M
  3. Spectrum Center$2M
  4. Redgwick Construction Company$1.97M
  5. Brigaid, LLC$1.18M
  6. Redgwick Construction Company$1.11M
  7. Elite Security Services$1M
  8. Intermountain Deaconess Children’s Services$800K
  9. Asbestos Management Group of California, Inc. (AMG)$650K
  10. Victor Treatment Center dba North Valley School$600K

Spending by category

Select a category to filter the list.

  1. Special education · 6$5.51M
    1. Nonpublic schools & agencies · 4$5.40M
    2. Services & contract staff · 1$115K
  2. Technology · 4$88K
  3. Staff & hiring · 4$28K
  1. L.-1Awards Native Soil Inc. $430,815 to rebuild the Manzanita Elementary upper yard
    $431K
  2. L.-2Ratifies $72,000 for George E. Masker to paint the exterior of Prescott Elementary
    $72K
  3. L.-3Ratifies up to $27,584 for Volt's after-hours school security software using existing cameras
    $28Knot to exceed
  4. L.-4Adds $50,081 to keep Gartner's technology research and advice through June 2026
    +$50Knew total $98K
  5. L.-5Adds $9,900 to keep Be a Mentor's vendor background-check system through June 2026
    +$10Knew total $20K
  6. L.-6Adds $28,883.89 for flooring materials on the Edna Brewer Middle School floor project
    +$29Knew total $456K
  7. L.-7Adds $52,435.08 for plywood decking on the Chabot Elementary roof replacement
    +$52Knew total $467K
  8. L.-8Adds $226,777 to keep Bay Alarm's school patrol and alarm response through June 2026
    +$227Knew total $1.03M
  9. L.-9Partners with Technology Exchange at no cost to collect and refurbish surplus computers
    No cost stated
  10. L.-10Adds $15,424 to the Skyline High cafeteria floor project for re-ordering flooring
    +$15Knew total $116K
  11. L.-11Approves up to $1.18M for Brigaid chefs in school kitchens, skipping a public bid
    $1.18Mnot to exceed
  12. L.-12Adds $150,000 to renew Pacific Rim Produce's fresh fruit and vegetable supply for 2025-26
    +$150Knew total $2.50M
  13. L.-13Renews TriMark's food service kitchen equipment and training contract for 2025-26
    Cost not stated
  14. L.-14Adds $20,000 to renew Sysco's pre-prepared meals and sandwiches contract for 2025-26
    +$20Knew total $440K
  15. L.-15Ratifies $114,800 for Waste Management's interim trash and recycling service in summer 2025
    $115K
  16. L.-16Approves $3.68M for Waste Management's district-wide trash, recycling and composting for 2025-26
    $3.67M
  17. L.-17Ratifies up to $7,125 for Vik Staffing to cater the New Teacher Institute
    $7Knot to exceed
  18. L.-18Ratifies up to $24,750 for JHH Education Consulting on the district's administrator credential program
    $25Knot to exceed
  19. L.-19Ratifies up to $12,000 for a consultant to build college partnerships for teacher recruitment
    $12Knot to exceed
  20. L.-20Approves Personnel Report No. 2526-0001 from the Talent/Human Resources Department
    Cost not stated
  21. L.-21Approves a no-cost teacher and counselor training partnership with San Diego State University
    No cost stated
  22. L.-22Ratifies up to $16,000 for National Center for Teacher Residencies support of Oakland's residency
    $16Knot to exceed
  23. L.-23Approves up to $386,500 for Springboard Collaborative's 5-week summer reading programs
    $387Knot to exceed
  24. L.-24Accepts a $499,986 state California Serves grant to support student civic engagement
    +$500Kcoming in
  25. L.-25Pays a contract speech-language pathologist up to $114,800 for students with special education plans
    $115Knot to exceed
  26. L.-26Approves Acorn Woodland Elementary's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  27. L.-27Approves Allendale Elementary's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  28. L.-28Approves Bella Vista Elementary's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  29. L.-29Accepts $100,000 from Eat.Learn.Play Foundation for Central Kitchen environment and garden programs
    +$100Kcoming in
  30. L.-30Accepts $31,000 from Altamont Education Advisory Board for a composting fellow
    +$31Kcoming in
  31. L.-31Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Brookfield Elementary School
    No cost stated
  32. L.-32Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Burckhalter Elementary School
    No cost stated
  33. L.-33Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Chabot Elementary School
    No cost stated
  34. L.-34Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for East Oakland Pride Elementary School
    No cost stated
  35. L.-35Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Cleveland Elementary School
    No cost stated
  36. L.-36Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Crocker Highlands Elementary School
    No cost stated
  37. L.-37Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Greenleaf Elementary School
    No cost stated
  38. L.-38Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Global Family Elementary School
    No cost stated
  39. L.-39Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Emerson Elementary School
    No cost stated
  40. L.-40Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Franklin Elementary School
    No cost stated
  41. L.-41Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Fruitvale Elementary School
    No cost stated
  42. L.-42Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Garfield Elementary School
    No cost stated
  43. L.-43Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Glenview Elementary School
    No cost stated
  44. L.-44Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for La Escuelita Elementary School
    No cost stated
  45. L.-45Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Grass Valley Elementary School
    No cost stated
  46. L.-46Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Highland Community School
    No cost stated
  47. L.-47Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Hillcrest Elementary School
    No cost stated
  48. L.-48Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Laurel Elementary School
    No cost stated
  49. L.-49Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Lincoln Elementary School
    No cost stated
  50. L.-50Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Horace Mann Elementary School
    No cost stated
  51. L.-51Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Markham Elementary School
    No cost stated
  52. L.-52Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Joaquin Miller Elementary School
    No cost stated
  53. L.-53Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Montclair Elementary School
    No cost stated
  54. L.-54Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Peralta Elementary School
    No cost stated
  55. L.-55Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Piedmont Avenue Elementary School
    No cost stated
  56. L.-56Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Redwood Heights Elementary School
    No cost stated
  57. L.-57Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Sequoia Elementary School
    No cost stated
  58. L.-58Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Madison Park Academy - Primary Campus
    No cost stated
  59. L.-59Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Thornhill Elementary School
    No cost stated
  60. L.-60Approves the 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement for Lockwood STEAM Academy
    No cost stated
  61. L.-61Approves Carl B. Munck Elementary School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  62. L.-62Approves Oakland Academy of Knowledge’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  63. L.-63Approves Hoover Elementary School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  64. L.-64Approves Fred T. Korematsu Discovery Academy’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  65. L.-65Approves Manzanita SEED Elementary School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  66. L.-66Approves Esperanza Elementary School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  67. L.-67Approves Bridges Academy at Melrose’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  68. L.-68Approves Manzanita Community School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  69. L.-69Approves EnCompass Academy’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  70. L.-70Approves Martin Luther King, Jr. Elementary School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  71. L.-71Approves Prescott Elementary School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  72. L.-72Approves International Community School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  73. L.-73Approves Think College Now Elementary School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  74. L.-74Approves REACH Academy’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  75. L.-75Approves Sankofa United Elementary School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  76. L.-76Approves Melrose Leadership Academy’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  77. L.-77Authorizes up to $800,000 for Intermountain Deaconess to serve students with disabilities in 2025-26
    $800Knot to exceed
  78. L.-78Authorizes up to $2M for Seneca Family of Agencies to serve students with disabilities in 2025-26
    $2Mnot to exceed
  79. L.-79Authorizes up to $2M for Spectrum Center to serve students with disabilities in 2025-26
    $2Mnot to exceed
  80. L.-80Authorizes up to $600,000 for North Valley School to serve students with disabilities in 2025-26
    $600Knot to exceed
  81. L.-81Approves Claremont Middle School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  82. L.-82Approves West Oakland Middle School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  83. L.-83Approves Bret Harte Middle School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  84. L.-84Approves Edna Brewer Middle School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  85. L.-85Approves Montera Middle School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  86. L.-86Approves Roosevelt Middle School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  87. L.-87Approves Westlake Middle School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  88. L.-88Approves Frick United Academy of Language’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  89. L.-89Approves United for Success Academy’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  90. L.-90Approves Elmhurst United Middle School’s 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  91. L.-91Approves Urban Promise Academy's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  92. L.-92Approves Madison Park Academy - Upper Campus' 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  93. L.-93Approves Coliseum College Preparatory Academy's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  94. L.-94Approves Castlemont High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  95. L.-95Approves Fremont High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  96. L.-96Approves McClymonds High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  97. L.-97Approves Oakland High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  98. L.-98Approves Oakland Technical High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  99. L.-99Approves Skyline High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  100. L.-100Approves Ralph J. Bunche High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  101. L.-101Approves Dewey Academy's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  102. L.-102Approves Gateway to College at Laney College's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  103. L.-103Approves Emiliano Zapata Street Academy's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  104. L.-104Approves Sojourner Truth Independent Study's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  105. L.-105Approves Life Academy's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  106. L.-106Approves MetWest High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  107. L.-107Approves Rudsdale Continuation High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  108. L.-108Approves Oakland International High School's 2025-26 School Plan for Student Achievement
    No cost stated
  109. L.-109Pays Elevate Adolescence Programs up to $28,800 for after-school empowerment programs at 2 elementary schools
    $29Knot to exceed
  110. L.-110Pays STU 212 Music Therapy up to $28,800 for after-school music therapy at 4 schools
    $29Knot to exceed
  111. L.-111Leases a vacant lot for Lincoln Elementary staff and visitor parking at up to $18,000 a year
    $18K/yryearly cap
  112. L.-112Accepts up to $90,000 from Oakland Promise for CalKIDS outreach and enrollment at 5 sites
    +$90Kcoming in
  113. L.-113Accepts up to $1.94M from California's EDD for a young adult career pathway program
    +$1.94Mcoming in
  114. L.-114Approves no-cost agreements letting SchoolOpsAI analyze student data for school leaders
    No cost stated
  115. L.-115Accepts $205,411 from the state for the Part C Early Education Program
    +$205Kcoming in
  116. L.-116Pays UC Berkeley's History-Social Science Project up to $73,366 for 2 years of teacher training
    $73Knot to exceed
  117. L.-117Awards Elite Security Services up to $1M for unarmed campus and meeting security
    $1Mnot to exceed
  118. L.-118Ratifies up to $11,460 for the Legal Department's Westlaw subscription from Thomson Reuters
    $11Knot to exceed
  119. L.-119Adopts an errata correcting a board resolution number for 2024-25
    No cost stated
  120. M.-1Pays Anthonio, Inc. up to $21,000 to inspect the McClymonds High School turf field project
    $21Knot to exceed
  121. M.-2Pays DecoTech up to $83,900 to install security cameras at Franklin Elementary
    $84Knot to exceed
  122. M.-3Ratifies $30,288 for ACC Environmental asbestos and lead survey before Ethel Moore demolition
    $30Knot to exceed
  123. M.-4Ratifies $30,943 for ACC Environmental lead and asbestos survey at Hillside at Castlemont
    $31Knot to exceed
  124. M.-5Ratifies $32,318 for ACC Environmental lead and asbestos survey at Paul Robeson site
    $32Knot to exceed
  125. M.-6Ratifies $53,319 for ACC Environmental lead and asbestos survey at Ralph J. Bunche
    $53Knot to exceed
  126. M.-7Adds $5,000 to Jensen Hughes engineering contract for Bella Vista fire and intrusion alarms
    +$5Knew total $696K
  127. M.-8Pays ACC Environmental up to $30,863 for soil sampling at Fremont High School
    $31Knot to exceed
  128. M.-9Awards DecoTech $96,655 to install security cameras at Brookfield Elementary
    $97K
  129. M.-10Ratifies $11,805 for DecoTech to install two security cameras at Laurel Child Development Center
    $12K
  130. M.-11Pays King Construction Inspection up to $9,999 to inspect EV charger work at East Oakland Pride
    $10Knot to exceed
  131. M.-12Awards Data Media Services $129,000 to upgrade security cameras at Lockwood STEAM Elementary
    $129K
  132. M.-13Pays Tulum Innovative Engineering $10,680 for fire alarm wiring at Claremont Middle School
    $11K
  133. M.-14Ratifies up to $650,000 for AMG to demolish portables at Ralph Bunche and Hillside sites
    $650Knot to exceed
  134. M.-15Pays Inspection Services up to $3,864 for testing at East Oakland Pride EV project
    $4Knot to exceed
  135. M.-16Extends AGS engineering services at McClymonds High to June 2027 at no added cost
    No cost stated
  136. M.-17Awards Redgwick $1.11M to replace turf at ICS-TCN Cesar Chavez
    $1.11M
  137. M.-18Awards Redgwick $1.97M to replace turf at Oakland High School
    $1.97M

This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.

Get Updates

Your info is safe with us.