Wednesday, June 26, 2024

General Consent Report, OUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting

110 items totalGeneral: Passed 5–0Bonds: Passed 5–0

Not counted in the totals above. $9.50M in grants applied for (1 item)

Largest items

Not-to-exceed amounts, one scale. Yearly caps excluded.

  1. Master Agreements or Contracts and Individual Service Agreements with Nonpublic, Nonsectarian School/Agency Services - Students of Special Education Program - School Year 2024-2025 – Special Education Department$74.7M
  2. Gold Star Foods$10.5M
  3. HKIT Architects$3.28M
  4. Measures N and H Commission - Recommendation To The Board of Education - Education Improvement Plans and Budgets for Charter High Schools - 2024-2025 School Year$2.73M
  5. Pacific Rim Produce$1.90M
  6. Individual FoodService$1.65M
  7. Alten Construction, Inc.$1.24M
  8. Mar Con Builders, Inc.$867K
  9. Crystal Creamery, Inc.$850K
  10. Mar Con Builders, Inc.$811K

Spending by category

Select a category to filter the list.

  1. Special education · 12$75.4M
    1. Nonpublic schools & agencies · 1$74.7M
    2. Services & contract staff · 7$477K
    3. Programs & support · 4$172K
  2. Technology · 5$868K
  1. T.-1Adds $2,400 to the My School RD nutrition advice contract, raising its cap to $89,900
    +$2Knew total $90K
  2. T.-2Awards Horizon Brothers $148,800 to paint the Oakland Tech boys gym and portables
    $149K
  3. T.-3Awards Silicon Valley Paving up to $489,650 to replace asphalt at Oakland Tech
    $490Knot to exceed
  4. T.-4Awards Pinguelo Construction $602,000 to replace 85 windows in Oakland Tech's boys gym
    $602K
  5. T.-5Awards Pelco Sales & Service up to $447,000 for a year of refrigeration repair for Nutrition Services
    $447Knot to exceed
  6. T.-6Buys InformedK12 document-routing software for up to $583,083 through 2027, via another agency's contract
    $583Knot to exceed
  7. T.-7Adds $450,000 and one year to Bonami Baking's bakery contract, raising its cap to $900,000
    +$450Knew total $900K
  8. T.-8Adds $10.5M and one year to Gold Star Foods' grocery contract, raising its cap to $20.5M
    +$10.5Mnew total $20.5M
  9. T.-9Adds $850,000 and one year to Crystal Creamery's milk and dairy contract, raising its cap to $1.645M
    +$850Knew total $1.65M
  10. T.-10Adds up to $1.9M and one year to Pacific Rim Produce's fresh fruit and vegetable contract
    +$1.90Mnot to exceed
  11. T.-11Adds $1.65M and one year to Individual FoodService's supply contract, raising its cap to $3.3M
    +$1.65Mnew total $3.30M
  12. T.-12Accepts free gym court refurbishment at five schools from the Under Armour Foundation
    No cost stated
  13. T.-13Buys EMS LINQ (TITAN) nutrition software for up to $169,442.50 via another agency's contract
    $169Knot to exceed
  14. T.-14Ratifies up to $7,816.25 for workplace violence prevention plan help from a Florida consultant
    $8Knot to exceed
  15. T.-15Ratifies $4,200 for a campus safety training seminar for staff
    $4Knot to exceed
  16. T.-16Approves the district's 2024-25 funding application to the state, through the CARS system
    Funding inamount not stated
  17. T.-17Approves Personnel Report No. 2324-0011 from Talent/Human Resources
    Cost not stated
  18. T.-18Approves a five-year no-cost agreement with Touro University for teacher intern and fieldwork programs
    No cost stated
  19. T.-19Approves an Alliant University supplement on tuition and eligibility for district employees
    No cost stated
  20. T.-20Takes up to $40,481 from the Tides Center to give English-learner support to apprentices
    +$40Kcoming in
  21. T.-21Approves a five-year no-cost agreement with Alliant University for teacher intern and fieldwork programs
    No cost stated
  22. T.-22Takes up to $83,700 from the Tides Center to give English-learner support to apprentices
    +$84Kcoming in
  23. T.-23Creates job descriptions for an Executive Director of Safety and a School Counselor Resident
    No cost stated
  24. T.-24Amends the 2024-25 layoff notice for classified employees and child development teachers
    No cost stated
  25. T.-25Amends the 2024-25 elimination of certificated teaching and service positions
    No cost stated
  26. T.-26Ratifies a no-cost partnership with UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland for school health centers
    No cost stated
  27. T.-27Ratifies $14,271.93 for DocuSign electronic signature software for Expanded Learning offices
    $14Knot to exceed
  28. T.-28Pays a consultant up to $2,000 to lead summer training for after-school program staff
    $2Knot to exceed
  29. T.-29Pays an arts administrator up to $65,100 to support arts enrichment at 18 school sites
    $65Knot to exceed
  30. T.-30Pays East Oakland Youth Development Center up to $119,716.80 for summer learning at Markham Elementary
    $120Knot to exceed
  31. T.-31Applies for $9,497,293.94 in state community schools grant money for elementary schools through 2029
    +$9.50Mcoming in
  32. T.-32Pays Thriving Students Collective up to $114,292.50 for educator and parent mental health training and videos
    $114Knot to exceed
  33. T.-33Pays Center for the Collaborative Classroom up to $7,900 to train summer literacy tutors
    $8Knot to exceed
  34. T.-34Authorizes up to $74,740,000 for nonpublic school and agency special education placements in 2024-25
    $74.7Mcumulative
  35. T.-35Ratifies $1,000 for Community Initiatives to bring a speaker to the after-school Summer Institute
    $1Knot to exceed
  36. T.-36Ratifies $1,500 for Mindful Life Project to lead social-emotional workshops at the Summer Institute
    $2Knot to exceed
  37. T.-37Extends First 5 Alameda County children's health contract to 2027 with a cap of $52,268,739
    Funding inamount not stated
  38. T.-38Adds $18,250 for East Bay Agency for Children therapy services at Rudsdale Continuation High School
    +$18Knew total $91K
  39. T.-39Pays Khepera Curriculum Group up to $15,000 to help staff respond to hate speech
    $15Knot to exceed
  40. T.-40Adds $40,000 for Parallel Learning to support high school career pathway work-based learning
    +$40Knew total $100K
  41. T.-41Adds $5,000 for a consultant to format Measure N and H school plans and the annual report
    +$5Knew total $25K
  42. T.-42Adds $5,100 for AlciDesigns & Consulting to run logistics for the College & Career for All Initiative
    +$5Knew total $13K
  43. T.-43Adds $5,250 for a consultant to support Measure N and H commission meetings and project management
    +$5Knew total $47K
  44. T.-44Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $25,000 for after-school proposal readers and student stipends
    $25Knot to exceed
  45. T.-45Pays Mumford and Associates up to $80,000 for after-school mental health and safety training
    $80Knot to exceed
  46. T.-46Pays SPG Therapy & Education up to $101,700 for behavior technicians in expanded learning programs
    $102Knot to exceed
  47. T.-47Pays SPG Therapy & Education up to $31,768 for a behavior analyst to supervise and train technicians
    $32Knot to exceed
  48. T.-48Pays GROW Psychological Assessment up to $57,812.50 for special education staff training
    $58Knot to exceed
  49. T.-49Pays Welligent up to $67,405.90 to maintain the student health records system
    $67Knot to exceed
  50. T.-50Pays Be the Change Consulting up to $84,900 for training in community-building and restorative practices
    $85Knot to exceed
  51. T.-51Pays a speech-language provider up to $114,500 to serve students with special education plans
    $115Knot to exceed
  52. T.-52Extends Sonja Biggs Educational Services' visual-impairment teacher contract to 2025; the $50,000 cap is unchanged
    No cost stated
  53. T.-53Extends LightHouse for the Blind's vision services for infants and toddlers to 2027; the $49,900 cap is unchanged
    No cost stated
  54. T.-54Extends Transcribing Mariners' Braille transcribing contract to June 2025; the $40,000 cap is unchanged
    No cost stated
  55. T.-55Pays The Bay Speech and Play up to $114,500 for school speech-language services
    $115Knot to exceed
  56. T.-56Ratifies $10,000 for West Oakland Cultural Action Network walking tours and ethnic studies support
    $10Knot to exceed
  57. T.-57Pays Better Together Audiology up to $114,500 for hearing services for deaf and hard of hearing students
    $115Knot to exceed
  58. T.-58Pays Soccer Without Borders up to $85,512 for summer learning at International Community Elementary
    $86Knot to exceed
  59. T.-59Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $15,900 for 12 after-school concerts for young students
    $16Knot to exceed
  60. T.-60Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $12,600 for 12 after-school concerts for young students
    $13Knot to exceed
  61. T.-61Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $15,900 for twelve after-school assemblies and concerts
    $16Knot to exceed
  62. T.-62Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $75,000 to run and review 18 after-school arts partnerships
    $75Knot to exceed
  63. T.-63Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $95,675 for mural-design classes at three schools
    $96Knot to exceed
  64. T.-64Pays Oakland Public Education Fund up to $87,539 for Youth Beat after-school arts at six schools
    $88Knot to exceed
  65. T.-65Extends CAB Publishing's special education records audit to Oct. 31, 2024 at the same $35,000 limit
    No cost stated
  66. T.-66Accepts a no-cost Urban Institute evaluation of Oakland's Measure Z violence prevention work
    No cost stated
  67. T.-67Approves a no-cost Swiirl art pilot program at Skyline High School for 2024-25
    No cost stated
  68. T.-68Accepts free math library books from Simons Laufer Mathematical Sciences Institute for 60 schools
    No cost stated
  69. T.-69Approves a trip for eight McClymonds High School students to visit University of Hawaii, Hilo in July 2024
    Cost not stated
  70. T.-70Awards Blueprint Schools Network $725,000 for daily small-group middle school math tutoring
    $725K
  71. T.-71Accepts Save The Music Foundation grant of instruments valued at $90,000 per school at two high schools
    +$90Kcoming in
  72. T.-72Ratifies up to $2,500 for UC Berkeley Language Center training for world language teachers
    $3Knot to exceed
  73. T.-73Redesignates MetWest High School as an Alternative School of Choice and applies for a new school code
    No cost stated
  74. T.-74Approves a trip for four Castlemont High School students to visit University of Hawaii, Hilo in July 2024
    Cost not stated
  75. T.-75Approves a trip for four Fremont High School students to visit University of Hawaii, Hilo in July 2024
    Cost not stated
  76. T.-76Adds $25,000 for Fisher & Phillips immigration and other legal work, and sets $50,000 for 2024-25
    +$25Knew total $75K
  77. T.-77Extends Davis, Bengtson & Young's legal services to June 2025 and adds $100,000, to $250,000
    +$100Knew total $250K
  78. T.-78Adds $59,000 for Orrick's bond, tax and governance legal work in 2023-24, to $109,000
    +$59Knew total $109K
  79. T.-79Approves 2024-25 agreement with Street Academy Foundation for district to run Emiliano Zapata Street Academy
    No cost stated
  80. T.-80Authorizes Alameda County to collect 2024-25 bond and parcel taxes for the district
    No cost stated
  81. T.-81Ratifies the minutes of the Board's June 5, 2024 regular meeting
    No cost stated
  82. T.-82Pays AlciDesigns & Consulting up to $6,120 to plan the Measure G and G1 celebration
    $6Knot to exceed
  83. T.-83Ratifies the minutes of the Board's June 12, 2024 regular meeting
    No cost stated
  84. T.-84Confirms six appointments to the Measure G parcel tax citizens oversight committee
    No cost stated
  85. T.-85Confirms a community member's appointment to the Measures B, J and Y bond oversight committee
    No cost stated
  86. T.-86Adopts a $2.73M 2024-25 Measures N and H plan and budget for charter-operated high schools
    $2.73Mcumulative
  87. T.-87Approves $664,400 Measures N and H agreement with ARISE High School
    $664Knot to exceed
  88. T.-88Approves $533,135.71 Measures N and H agreement with Aspire Golden State College Preparatory Academy
    $533Knot to exceed
  89. T.-89Approves $529,232 Measures N and H agreement with Aspire Lionel Wilson College Preparatory Academy
    $529Knot to exceed
  90. T.-90Approves $426,133.30 Measures N and H agreement with East Bay Innovation Academy
    $426Knot to exceed
  91. T.-91Approves $314,621.97 in Measures N and H funds for Envision Academy of Arts & Technology
    $315Kcumulative
  92. T.-92Approves $497,745.34 in Measures N and H funds for Lighthouse Community Charter School
    $498Kcumulative
  93. T.-93Approves $362,100.00 in Measures N and H funds for Lodestar
    $362Kcumulative
  94. T.-94Approves $555,300.00 in Measures N and H funds for Leadership Public Schools Oakland R&D
    $555Kcumulative
  95. T.-95Approves $479,400.00 in Measures N and H funds for Oakland School for the Arts
    $479Kcumulative
  96. T.-96Approves $494,700.00 in Measures N and H funds for Oakland Unity High School
    $495Kcumulative
  97. U.-1Adds $1.24M for design and preconstruction on McClymonds High School modernization with Alten Construction
    +$1.24Mnew total $6.96M
  98. U.-2Awards $588,795 to RK Roofing to replace the Roosevelt Middle School gym roof
    $589Knot to exceed
  99. U.-3Hires School Facility Consultants for up to $190,000 to pursue state and federal building funds
    $190Knot to exceed
  100. U.-4Pays Ninyo & Moore up to $4,554 for materials testing and inspection at Oakland Tech solar project
    $5Knot to exceed
  101. U.-5Adds $42,000 and more time for KDI Group's inspection work on school solar projects
    +$42Knew total $194K
  102. U.-6Adds $355,279 for Arntz Builders' extra work on the Cole Campus administration center
    +$355Knew total $43.6M
  103. U.-7Pays Digital Design Communications $58,293 to maintain fire alarm system at Coliseum College Prep interim site
    $58K
  104. U.-8Adds $166,038 for Mar Con's extra work at the Kaiser Child Development Center
    +$166Knot to exceed
  105. U.-9Adds $3.28M and time through 2028 for HKIT Architects' Melrose Leadership Academy design work
    +$3.28Mnew total $4.38M
  106. U.-10Awards $811,391 to Mar Con for new fire and intrusion alarms at Bella Vista Child Development Center
    $811K
  107. U.-11Awards $867,262 to Mar Con for new fire and intrusion alarms at Hintil Kuu Child Development Center
    $867K
  108. U.-12Pays Johnson Controls up to $15,995 for fire alarm maintenance at Coliseum College Prep interim site
    $16Knot to exceed
  109. U.-13Pays DecoTech Systems up to $33,660 for new data cabling at the 955 High Street offices
    $34Knot to exceed
  110. U.-14Hires Lowe Consulting for up to $183,810 to support the district's Project Labor Agreement
    $184Knot to exceed

This is an independent project created to provide transparency to the OUSD Community, and is not affiliated with Oakland Unified District. All data used to create the Consent Report Tracker is made public by Legistar, OUSD's official platform for posting legislative records. Plain-English summaries are written by AI with narrow parameters based upon the official text of the reports. Read about how all this works.

Get Updates

Your info is safe with us.